FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY

ADMINISTRATION

Kelsey Secor — Principal | kelsey.secor@prescottschools.com

  • M. Ed. – Educational Leadership, Northern Arizona University
  • BS – Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University

BEST PROGRAM CLASSROOMS

Grades K-1:

Kristi Spengler | kristi.spengler@prescottschools.com

  • BA, Liberal Studies, Dual Credential Program – Elementary Education and Special Education Credentials, California State University Dominguez Hills
  • ESL Endorsement
  • Early Childhood Endorsement
  • Yavapai County Cross-Grades Teacher of the Year, 2009
  • Who’s Who Among America’s Teachers, 2007
  • Honorary Service Award, 2002

Grades 2-4:

TBA


KINDERGARTEN

Melanie Goldsmith | melanie.goldsmith@prescottschools.com

  • BS in Elementary Education and Cross Categorical Special Education, Northern Arizona University
  • Early Childhood Endorsement

Sarah Schuler | Websitesarah.schuler@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, graduated summa cum laude, Northern Arizona University
  • SEI endorsement

Shelley Soifer | shelley.soifer@prescottschools.com

  • MA in Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University
  • BA in Liberal Studies, Emphasis in Natural Science, California State University, Long Beach
  • Early Childhood Endorsement
  • ESL Endorsement
  • Reading Specialist Endorsement
  • Finalist, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2016

GRADE 1

Allison Alexander | allison.alexander@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Science in Education with a Minor in Science, Northern Arizona University
  • SEI Endorsement and Early Childhood Endorsement

Joni Burriss | Websitejoni.burriss@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University
  • SEI endorsement
  • Early Childhood Endorsement

Cari Cole | Websitecari.cole@prescottschools.com

  • Master of Science in Child and Adolescent Developmental Psychology, graduated summa cum laude
  • Bachelor of Science in Education, Northern Arizona University, graduated summa cum laude
  • Structured English Immersion Endorsement
  • Early Childhood Education Endorsement
  • Nominee, Silver Apple Award
  • Nominee, Yavapai Teacher of the Year

GRADE 2

Carrie Farnsworth | carolyn.farnsworth@prescottschools.com

  • MA in Information Resources and Library Sciences, University of Arizona, Honors Graduate
  • BS in Elementary Education, Emphasis in Early Childhood Education, Northern Arizona University, Summa Cum Laude
  • Early Childhood Endorsement
  • ESL Endorsement
  • Library/ Media Specialist Endorsement
  • Tully STEM Magnet School Teacher of the Year, 2016
  • Leadership In Mathematics for Elementary School Scholar, University of Arizona, 2015, 2016

Krista Collett | krista.collett@prescottschools.com

Carlie Litsey | Websitecarlie.litsey@prescottschools.com

  • MA degree in Elementary Education, Grand Canyon University
  • BS in Elementary Education, Summa Cum Laude designate, Northern Arizona University
  • SEI Endorsement
  • Early Childhood Endorsement

GRADE 3

Kathy Bishop | kathleen.bishop@prescottschools.com

Shelly Helmken | shelly.helmken@prescottschools.com

  • BA in Psychology, Lawrence University, Appleton WI
  • K-8 Elementary Education Certification, Northern Arizona University, Flagstaff AZ
  • Nominee, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2014

Marla Kayser | marla.kayser@prescottschools.com


GRADE 4

Kyle Folkers | kyle.folkers@prescottschools.com

  • Masters in Elementary Education Northern Arizona University
  • B.A Hospitality Management Northern Arizona University

Dennis Goldsmith | dennis.goldsmith@prescottschools.com

  • BS in Elementary Education, Content Emphasis in Life Science, Northern Arizona University
  • Nominee, Yavapai County Outstanding First-Year Teacher Award, 2008

Roberta Runyan | Websiteroberta.runyan@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies with an emphasis in Human Development and a Minor in Art Education, California State University San Bernardino
  • ESL and SEI Endorsements

SPECIAL AREA

Melissa Bates — Physical Education | melissa.bates@prescottschools.com

  • BS in Exercise Science and Physical Education with a minor in Special Ed, Arizona State University

Karen Benson — Reading Interventionist | karen.benson@prescottschools.com

  • Master of Education Degree, National Louis University, Evanston, IL
  • BS in Recreational Services, George Williams College, Downers Grover, IL
  • Elementary Education Certification at Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo, MI
  • Reading Endorsement, Northern Arizona University
  • Completed courses in Tutoring People with Dyslexia, Screening for Dyslexia
  • Certification in Levels 1-6 in the Barton Reading and Spelling System
  • Trained in Lindamood Bell Visualizing and Verbalizing, Lindamood Phoneme Sequencing Program and Seeing Stars
  • Finalist, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2018

Shelley Bideau — School Nurse | shelley.bideau@prescottschools.com

Lindsay Binder — Speech Language Pathologist | lindsay.binder@prescottschools.com

  • Master of Science in Clinical Speech Pathology, Northern Arizona University
  • Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies with an Emphasis in Communication Sciences and Disorders, Northern Arizona University
  • American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA) Certificate of Clinical Competence in Speech-Language Pathology (CCC-SLP)
  • Licensed in the State of Arizona with the Department of Education and the Department of Health Services
  • Member of the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA)
  • Deer Valley Unified School District Rookie of the Year, 2005

Marcy Boone — Title I Reading Specialist | marcy.boone@prescottschools.com

  • Elementary Education Major with minors in Music and English
  • Reading Specialist Endorsement

Ann Chavez, MSW, LCSW — District Elementary Social Worker | ann.chavez@prescottschools.com

  • Masters degree in Social Work, Arizona State University
  • Bachelors degree in Social Work, Arizona State University
  • Licensed with the state of Arizona

Christine Dean — Art | christine.dean@prescottschools.com

  • MA in Fine Arts-Highest honors for senior thesis
  • BS in Art Education; AAS in Advertising Art and Design
  • Highly Qualified and SEI endorsed
  • Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, cross-grades category, 2006

Tracey Frederiksen — District SPED Counselor | tracey.frederiksen@prescottschools.com

  • Masters in Counseling, with honors, University of Phoenix
  • Licensed with the State of Arizona; Nationally Certified Counselor
  • EMDR Certified Therapist
  • Award for “Changing the Lives of Indian People” from the Gila River Tribal Council

Lisa Hosking — Instructional Coach | lisa.hosking@prescottschools.com

  • BA in English, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
  • Single Subject Certificate in English with Middle School and Elementary School Endorsements

Sandy Lutz — Music | sandy.lutz@prescottschools.com

  • BS in Elementary Ed with an emphasis in Art Education
  • Highly Qualified in Social Studies and SEI endorsed

Kathy Miller — Occupational Therapist | kathy.miller@prescottschools.com

Sherry Mundinger — Math Interventionist | sherry.mundinger@prescottschools.com

Roni Rummel — Physical Therapist | roni.rummel@prescottschools.com

  • Physical Therapist in State of Arizona
  • Bachelors of Science Degree

Karen Sampson — Gifted Ed Coordinator/Teacher | karen.sampson@prescottschools.com

  • BA Liberal Studies Minor in Spanish, Teaching Credential San Jose State University, CA
  • Early Childhood Ed Endorsement, SEI Endorsement, Gifted Endorsement
  • AEF Nominee Arizona Teacher of the Year, 2015
  • Yavapai County Teacher of the Year PreK-3rd grade, 2014
  • Educator of the Year El Camino Academy, Bogota, Colombia, 2000

Chrissy Shumaker — Resource  | chrissy.shumaker@prescottschools.com

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE

School Nurse

JeanMarie Mead | jeanmarie.mead@prescottschools.com

  • RN
  • BSN

PARA-PROFESSIONALS

CAFETERIA

Pin It on Pinterest