FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY

ADMINISTRATION

Kelsey Secor – Principal
kelsey.secor@prescottschools.com

  • M. Ed. – Educational Leadership, Northern Arizona University
  • BS – Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE

Richelle Davis – Administrative Assistant
richelle.davis@prescottschools.com

Claudia Clarida – Student Services Assistant
claudia.clarida@prescottschools.com

SCHOOL NURSES

Michele Kolb
michele.kolb@prescottschools.com

JeanMarie Mead
jeanmarie.mead@prescottschools.com

  • RN State of Arizona Board of Registered Nurses
  • BS Nursing, Arizona State University
  • Certified Pediatric Nurse

BEST PROGRAM

Kristi Spengler – Grades K-2

kristi.spengler@prescottschools.com

  • BA, Liberal Studies, Dual Credential Program – Elementary Education and Special Education Credentials, California State University Dominguez Hills
  • ESL Endorsement
  • Early Childhood Endorsement
  • Yavapai County Cross-Grades Teacher of the Year, 2009
  • Who’s Who Among America’s Teachers, 2007
  • Honorary Service Award, 2002

Lori McAnish – Grades 3rd-4th

KINDERGARTEN

Melanie Goldsmith
melanie.goldsmith@prescottschools.com

  • BS in Elementary Education and Cross Categorical Special Education, Northern Arizona University
  • Early Childhood Endorsement

Taylor Howard
taylor.howard@prescottschools.com

Shelley Soifer
shelley.soifer@prescottschools.com

  • MA in Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University
  • BA in Liberal Studies, Emphasis in Natural Science, California State University, Long Beach
  • Early Childhood Endorsement
  • ESL Endorsement
  • Reading Specialist Endorsement
  • Finalist, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2016

GRADE 1

Joni Burriss
Website | joni.burriss@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University
  • SEI endorsement
  • Early Childhood Endorsement

Cari Cole
cari.cole@prescottschools.com

  • Master of Science in Child and Adolescent Developmental Psychology, graduated summa cum laude
  • Bachelor of Science in Education, Northern Arizona University, graduated summa cum laude
  • Structured English Immersion Endorsement
  • Early Childhood Education Endorsement
  • Nominee, Silver Apple Award
  • Nominee, Yavapai Teacher of the Year

Sarah Schuler

Website | sarah.schuler@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, graduated summa cum laude, Northern Arizona University
  • SEI endorsement

    GRADE 2

    Krista Collett
    krista.collett@prescottschools.com

    • Post BA Certification, Elementary Education, Rio Salado College
    • SEI Endorsement
    • Nominee, Yavapai County Outstanding First-Year Teacher Award, 2017-18
    • BA, Social Work, Eastern Washington University

    Jocelyn Hawkins
    jocelyn.hawkins@prescottschools.com

    • BS in Elementary Education and Cross-Categorical Special Education with a Minor in Business, Northern Arizona University
    • SEI Endorsement
    • Yavapai County Teacher of the Year for 3rd-5th Grade, 2019

    Carlie Litsey
    Website | carlie.litsey@prescottschools.com

    • MA degree in Elementary Education, Grand Canyon University
    • BS in Elementary Education, Summa Cum Laude designate, Northern Arizona University
    • SEI Endorsement
    • Early Childhood Endorsement

    GRADE 3

    Kathy Bishop
    kathleen.bishop@prescottschools.com

    • BA in Elementary Education with emphasis in Social Studies- Prescott College
    • SEI endorsement
    • CC Bullhead Teacher of the Year- 2014

    Shelly Helmken
    shelly.helmken@prescottschools.com

    • BA in Psychology, Lawrence University, Appleton WI
    • K-8 Elementary Education Certification, Northern Arizona University, Flagstaff AZ
    • Nominee, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2014

    Marla Kayser
    marla.kayser@prescottschools.com

    • BA Elementary Education, endorsements in health and physical education
    • Arizona State University
    • Coach of the Year 1991
    • Nominee, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year 2017

    GRADE 4

    Kyle Folkers
    kyle.folkers@prescottschools.com

    • Masters in Elementary Education Northern Arizona University
    • B.A Hospitality Management Northern Arizona University

    Dennis Goldsmith
    dennis.goldsmith@prescottschools.com

    • BS in Elementary Education, Content Emphasis in Life Science, Northern Arizona University
    • Nominee, Yavapai County Outstanding First-Year Teacher Award, 2008

    Roberta Runyan

    Website | roberta.runyan@prescottschools.com

    • Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies with an emphasis in Human Development and a Minor in Art Education, California State University San Bernardino
    • ESL and SEI Endorsements

    GIFTED COORDINATOR

    Carrie Farnsworth
    carolyn.farnsworth@prescottschools.com

    • MA in Information Resources and Library Sciences, University of Arizona, Honors Graduate
    • BS in Elementary Education, Emphasis in Early Childhood Education, Northern Arizona University, Summa Cum Laude
    • Early Childhood Endorsement
    • ESL Endorsement
    • Library/ Media Specialist Endorsement
    • Tully STEM Magnet School Teacher of the Year, 2016
    • Leadership In Mathematics for Elementary School Scholar, University of Arizona, 2015, 2016

    SPECIAL AREA

    Melissa Bates – Physical Education
    melissa.bates@prescottschools.com

    • BS in Exercise Science and Physical Education with a minor in Special Ed, Arizona State University

    Christine Dean – Art
    christine.dean@prescottschools.com

    • MA in Fine Arts-Highest honors for senior thesis
    • BS in Art Education; AAS in Advertising Art and Design
    • Highly Qualified and SEI endorsed
    • Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, cross-grades category, 2006

    Sandy Lutz – Music
    sandy.lutz@prescottschools.com

    • BS in Elementary Ed with an emphasis in Art Education
    • Highly Qualified in Social Studies and SEI endorsed

    INTERVENTIONISTS

    Marcy Boone – Title I Reading Specialist
    marcy.boone@prescottschools.com

    • Elementary Education Major with minors in Music and English
    • Reading Specialist Endorsement

    Shawna Hodovance – Math Interventionist
    shawna.hodovance@prescottschools.com

    • BA in Cultural Anthropology – Pomona College
    • MA in Elementary Education – University of California at Santa Cruz
    • Arizona Elementary Teaching Certificate, K-8
    • Instructor, NAU – College of Education

    Mary Wilson – Math Interventionist
    mary.wilson@prescottschools.com

    Larnell Sawyer – Reading Interventionist
    larnell.sawyer@prescottschools.com

    • Master’s degree in Early Childhood Education, Northern Arizona University
    • Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education, University of Arizona
    • Highly qualified; Reading endorsement, early childhood endorsement and SEI endorsement
    • Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2015
    • Teacher of the Year Nominee, 2009

    RESOURCE

    Chrissy Shumaker
    chrissy.shumaker@prescottschools.com

    COACHES

    Lisa Hosking – Instructional Coach

    lisa.hosking@prescottschools.com

    • BA in English, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
    • Single Subject Certificate in English with Middle School and Elementary School Endorsements

    Shelli Read – K-4 Math Coach
    shelli.read@prescottschools.com

    • MA in Curriculum and Instruction, Grand Canyon University
    • K-8 Elementary Education Certification, Northern Arizona University
    • BA in Business Administration, California State University, San Bernardino
    • Highly qualified in Math K-8
    • SEI Endorsement K-8

      Teacher of the Year, Sylvan Learning Center, 2002

      SUPPORT STAFF

      Monica Bridges – SEI Teacher
      monica.bridges@prescottschools.com 

      • B. A. English: Creative Writing, University of Redlands

      • Multiple-Subject Teaching Credential with Cross Cultural, Language, and Academic Development Certificate (CLAD), 

      National University, Los Angeles

      • Endorsements: Middle School ELA and Teacher-Librarian 

      Jean Powers – School Psychologist
      jean.powers@prescottschools.com

      • MS Psychology
      • School Psychology Specialist Certificate
      • Nationally Certified School Psychologist
      • BA Elementary Education K-8

      Lindsay Binder – Speech Language Pathologist
      lindsay.binder@prescottschools.com

      • Master of Science in Clinical Speech Pathology, Northern Arizona University
      • Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies with an Emphasis in Communication Sciences and Disorders, Northern Arizona University
      • American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA) Certificate of Clinical Competence in Speech-Language Pathology (CCC-SLP)
      • Licensed in the State of Arizona with the Department of Education and the Department of Health Services
      • Member of the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA)
      • Deer Valley Unified School District Rookie of the Year, 2005

      Ann Chavez, MSW, LCSW – District Elementary Social Worker
      ann.chavez@prescottschools.com

      • Masters degree in Social Work, Arizona State University
      • Bachelor’s degree in Social Work, Arizona State University
      • Licensed with the state of Arizona

      Kathleen Burke – Occupational Therapist
      kathleen.burke@prescottschools.com

      • Master of Science in Occupational Therapy, Springfield College
      • Bachelor of Science with minors in Psychology and Rehabilitation Studies, Springfield College
      • Registered Occupational Therapist through National Board of Occupational Therapy (OTR)
      • Licensed in the State of Arizona with the Department of Education and the Department of Health Services

      Carrie Farnsworth
      carrie.farnsworth@prescottschools.com

      Amy McVickers – Physical Therapist
      amy.mcvickers@prescottschools.com

      • Physical Therapist in State of Arizona
      • Bachelors of Science Degree

      PARA-PROFESSIONALS

      Toni Allen -Library Specialist
      toni.allen@prescottschools.com

      Audrey Gonzalez – Instructional Assistant
      audrey.gonzalez@prescottschools.com

      Cody Colville – BEST Paraprofessional
      cody.colville@prescottschools.com

      Kris Peterson – BEST Paraprofessional
      kris.peterson@prescottschools.com

      Mercedes Kirk – Reading Paraprofessional
      mercedes.kirk@prescottschools.com

      Teresa Manning – Reading Paraprofessional
      teresa.manning@prescottschools.com

      Jessica Lauber – Reading Paraprofessional
      jessica.lauber@prescottschools.com

      Katie Farnsworth – Character Coach
      katie.farnsworth@prescottschools.com

      CAFETERIA

      Debra Cunningham – Manager
      debra.cunningham@prescottschools.com

      Patty Carreras
      patty.carreras@prescottschools.com

      LuAnn Carreras
      luann.carreras@prescottschools.com

      Pin It on Pinterest