FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY

ADMINISTRATION

Andy Binder — Principal | andy.binder@prescottschools.com

  • M.Ed. in Educational Leadership, Arizona State University
  • M.S. in Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment, Walden University
  • B.S. in Secondary History Education, Northern Arizona University

Jeannette Bray — Assistant Principal | jeannette.bray@prescottschools.com

  • Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership, Grand Canyon University
  • Masters Degree in Secondary Education, University of Phoenix
  • Bachelors Degree in Agriculture Business and Animal Science, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
  • Nominee, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2009

Michelle Hoop — Academic Advisor; Athletic Director | michelle.hoop@prescottschools.com

  • M.A. General Psychology, Northcentral University
  • B.A. Counseling Psychology, Prescott College
  • School Guidance Counseling Certification, Prescott College

GRADE 7

Summer Ammons — 7th Grade Language Arts
Websitesummer.ammons@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree in Secondary English Education, Arizona State University, summa cum laude
  • Yavapai County First Year Teacher of the Year, 2018

 

Steve Brimhall — 7th Grade Science
Website | steve.brimhall@prescottschools.com

  • Master’s Degree in Education, Northern Arizona University
  • B.S. in Chemistry, Arizona State University

Lisa Evans — Math Intervention
Websitelisa.evans@prescottschools.com

  • Masters in Elementary Education, Marygrove College
  • B.A. Elementary Education, Oakland University

Stephanie Grotbeck — 7th Grade Language Arts
Website | stephanie.grotbeck@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree in Secondary English Education, Northern Arizona University
  • Nominee, Yavapai County Outstanding First Year Teacher, 2007

Sara Hannan — 7th Grade Science
Website sara.hannan@prescottschools.com
  • M.A. Literature and Writing Studies, California State University San Marcos
  • B.A. Literature and Writing Studies, California State University San Marcos

Christina Jones — 7th Grade Social Studies
Website | christina.jones@prescottschools.com

  • B.A. in History and Secondary Education, Prescott College

Francisco “Linde” Lisbona — 7th Grade Social Studies
Websitefrancisco.lisbona@prescottschools.com

  • M.Ed. – Curriculum and Teaching, Northcentral University
  • B.S. – History, Colorado State University

Jason Merkel — 7th Grade Math
Website | jason.merkel@prescottschools.com

  • B.S. in Education, Northern Arizona University

GRADE 8

Andy Andre — 8th Grade Science; Science Dept. Chair
Website | andy.andre@prescottschools.com

  • Master’s Degree in Secondary Education, Northern Arizona University
  • B.A. in Political Science, with a minor in chemistry, University of Arizona

Amanda Fagin — 8th Grade Math
Websitemandi.fagin@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Business Administration (Finance), Texas Tech University
  • Texas Certificates
  • 4-8 Generalist and 7-12 Mathematics
  • Arizona Certificate: 6-12 Mathematics Certificate in Arizona

Beth Green — 8th Grade Science
Websitebeth.green@prescottschools.com

  • M.A. in Secondary Education, University of Phoenix
  • BS in Molecular and Cellular Biology, University of Arizona

Jessica Kiehl — 8th Grade Social Studies
Website | jessica.kiehl@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree in History, and certificate in secondary education, Arizona State University, cum laude
  • Associate Degree in Art, Associate Degree in Elementary Education, South Puget Sound Community College
  • Member of AmeriCorps

Ernest Milton — 8th Grade Math
Websiteernie.milton@prescottschools.com

  • Master’s Degree in Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University
  • MS in Operations Administration, University of Arkansas
  • B.S. in Aeronautical Science, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University, Prescott
  • Retired United States Air Force (USAF)

Josiah Ramirez — 8th Grade Social Studies
Website | josiah.ramirez@prescottschools.com

  • B.A. Secondary Education in History, Mary Lou Fulton Teachers College at ASU

Eileen Roberts — 8th Grade Language Arts
Websiteeileen.roberts@prescottschools.com

  • B.A. in English – University of Wisconsin – Whitewater
  • Teaching Credential – California State University – Channel Islands
  • Middle School English Endorsement
  • ESL Endorsement

Lorah Smith — 8th Grade Language Arts
Website | lorah.smith@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Arts in English with an emphasis in Secondary Teaching, Sonoma State University
  • Associates Degree in General Education, Saddleback Community College

Marlene Sullivan — 8th Grade Math
Websitemarlene.sullivan@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education, University of Detroit Mercy
  • Arizona Certificate Endorsements in Middle School Science 6-8
  • Reading Specialist K-12
  • SEI PreK-12

EXPLORATORIES / SPECIAL AREA

Alyson Anderson — Life Skills
Website | alyson.anderson@prescottschools.com

  • Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership, Northern Arizona University
  • Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University
  • Finalist, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2019
  • PUSD Going the Extra Mile Award, 2018

Robin Andre — Instructional Coach
Website | robin.andre@prescottschools.com

  • Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership, Northern Arizona University
  • B.A., University of Arizona, major in Political Science and minor in Philosophy
  • Finalist, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2016

Hannah Bohne — Adaptive PE
hannah.bohne@prescottschools.com

  • B.A. Religious Studies, B.A. English, M.Ed. Teaching and Teacher Education, University of Arizona
  • Nominee, Vail School District Rookie of the Year, 2016-2017

Christine Felton — 8th Grade Resource
Websitechristine.felton@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Science Elementary Education & Special Education, Grand Canyon University, summa cum laude
  • SEI Endorsement
  • Lifetime member of Alpha Chi National College Honors Society

Janet Flores — School Psychologist
janet.flores@prescottschools.com

  • Master of Arts-School Psychology, Argosy University
  • B.S.- Special Education and Elementary Education, summa cum laude, Northern Arizona University
  • SEI Endorsement

Melissa Geraci — ALPS Program
Website | melissa.geraci@prescottschools.com

  • Ph.D., M.A., B.A. – Political Science, and Journalism
  • B.A., USC; MS-Special Education Early Childhood, Johns Hopkins University
  • MSW-Social Work, Western New Mexico University
  • Graduate Certificate, Behavior in Autism, University of Massachusetts, Lowell
  • Graduate Certificate-Aspiring Leaders, Johns Hopkins University
  • Arizona certifications: Cross-Categorical, Elementary, Early Childhood Special Education

Sandy Gesswein — 7th/8th Grade Resource
Website | sandra.gesswein@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Arts in Global Studies, National University
  • Education Specialist Instruction credential, mild/moderate, California State University of San Marcos

Jenna Howard — 7th Grade Resource
jenna.howard@prescottschools.com

  • B.S. in Education, Cross-Categorical Special Education Certification, Northern Arizona University

Ryan James — Band and Orchestra
Website | ryan.james@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Music, University of Redlands
  • Percussionist for Prescott POPS Symphony 2012, 2013
  • Percussionist for Redlands Philharmonic 2007
  • Member of Santa Clara Vanguard Cadets 2003-2004

Kelcie Kuhnke — Special Education BEST/Autism
kelcie.kuhnke@prescottschools.com

  • B.S. in cross-categorical special education with honors, Prescott College

 

Ian Owens — Physical Education, Health; Head Coach PMHMS Cross Country, Track
ian.owens@prescottschools.com

  • B.S. Physical Education K-12, Northern Arizona University
  • A.A. Physical Education
  • A.A. Criminal Justice, Yavapai College

Terry Pemberton — Industrial Arts/Applied Technology
Websiteterry.pemberton@prescottschools.com

  • M.A. in Industrial Education, Northern Arizona University
  • Bachelor of Science in Education, Northern Arizona University
  • Finalist, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year K-8 Cross Grade, 2017 and 2008
  • Amateur Radio Council of Arizona “Ham of the Year,” 2013
  • Arizona Industrial Arts Teacher of the Year, 1983

Sara Runyan — Computer Technology and A+ Lab
Website | sara.runyan@prescottschools.com

  • BSED Elementary Education, University of Phoenix
  • A.A. Vocal Performance, Eastern Arizona College

Tracy Schrunk — S/E Counselor
tracy.schrunk@prescottschools.com


Erin Sobo — Choir
erin.sobo@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Music Education, DePauw University, Indiana
  • Orff-Schulwerk Certification, Arizona State University
  • Kodaly Certification, Arizona State University
  • AMEA AZ Northern Regional Choir Chairperson for Middle School Choirs
  • Bassoonist for the Prescott Pops Symphony and the Central Arizona Concert Band

Wendy Tollefsen — Communication and AV Technology
Website | wendy.tollefsen@prescottschools.com 

  • M.A. Communication and Leadership, Gonzaga University
  • M.Ed. Secondary Education, Northern Arizona University
  • Bachelor of Science, History, University of Oregon
  • Nominee, Yavapai County Outstanding First-Year Teacher, 2008
  • Lifetime member of The National Scholars Honor Society

Brandon Uftring — Art, Visual Arts; Yearbook Advisor
brandon.uftring@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Science in Art Education, Illinois State University

SCHOOL NURSE

Brenda Phillips — School Nurse
brenda.phillips@prescottschools.com

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE

INSTRUCTIONAL PARA-PROFESSIONALS

Pin It on Pinterest