FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY

ADMINISTRATION

Karen Hughes, Principal | karen.hughes@prescottschools.com

  • Arizona Principal Certificate
  • Masters in Educational Leadership, with distinction, Northern Arizona University
  • Bachelors of Arts in K-8 Elementary Education/ESL, graduated suma cum laude, Arizona State University
  • Yavapai County Education Foundation K-3 Teacher of the Year, 2012

PRE-K

Sandy Tuite | sandy.tuite@prescottschools.com


KINDERGARTEN

Amy Engisch | amy.engisch@prescottschools.com

  • MA, Northern Arizona University
  • BA, Arizona State University West
  • Highly Qualified, SEI Endorsement, Reading Endorsement, Early Childhood Endorsement

Larnell Sawyer |  larnell.sawyer@prescottschools.com

  • Master’s degree in Early Childhood Education, Northern Arizona University
  • Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education, University of Arizona
  • Highly qualified; Reading endorsement, early childhood endorsement and SEI endorsement
  • Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2015
  • Teacher of the Year Nominee, 2009

GRADE 1

Sarah Broderick | sarah.broderick@prescottschools.com

  • M.Ed. in Reading Education, California State University, Fullerton, CA
  • BA in English, University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI
  • Elementary Teacher Certification, Pima C.C., Tucson, AZ

Emily Thomas | emily.thomas@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, graduated Summa Cum Laude, Northern Arizona University
  • SEI Endorsement

GRADE 2

Becki Brown | becki.brown@prescottschools.com

  • B.S. in Elementary Education, with a content emphasis in Art, Northern Arizona University

Kim Dillon | kim.dillon@prescottschools.com

  • MA, University of Phoenix
  • BA, Arizona State University
  • Highly Qualified, Early Childhood Endorsement and SEI Endorsement

GRADE 3

Ashlee Page | ashlee.page@prescottschools.com

  • BS in Elementary Education, with a content emphasis in Science, Northern Arizona University

Kaylee Wellman | kaylee.wellman@prescottschools.com


GRADE 4

Sebastian Puls | sebastian.puls@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, content emphasis in Humanities, Northern Arizona University
  • SEI Endorsement

SPECIAL AREA

Valerie Baird — BRIDGES | valerie.baird@prescottschools.com

  • MA, Walden University Special Education
  • MA, Grand Canyon University Reading/Literacy
  • BA, California University at Fullerton English
  • Highly Qualified, Language Arts

Christine Dean — Art | christine.dean@prescottschools.com

  • MA in Fine Arts-Highest honors for senior thesis
  • BS in Art Education; AAS in Advertising Art and Design
  • Highly Qualified and SEI endorsed
  • Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, cross-grades category, 2006

Sarah Eastman — Reading Specialist | sarah.eastman@prescottschools.com

Barney Logan — Physical Education | barney.logan@prescottschools.com

  • B.A.E. in Phys. Ed.; Masters in Secondary Ed., with a Minor in Exercise Physiology

Sandy Lutz — Music | sandy.lutz@prescottschools.com

  • BS in Elementary Ed with an emphasis in Art Education
  • Highly Qualified in Social Studies and SEI endorsed

Jenni McClearn-Beaver — 21st Century Grant, Site Coordinator (CLUBS)
jenni.mcclearnbeaver@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, content emphasis in English, summa cum laude, NAU
  • Highly Qualified, Structured English Immersion Endorsement
  • Associates of Arts, Yavapai College
  • Golden Axe Award Recipient, 2010

Kelsey Rasmuson — Corrective Reading  | kelsey.rasmuson@prescottschools.com

  • In Progress: Masters in Early Childhood Education, Concordia-Saint Paul
  • Bachelors of Arts in Elementary Education/French, graduated summa cum laude, University of Jamestown, ND

Karen Sampson — Gifted Ed Coordinator/Teacher | karen.sampson@prescottschools.com

  • BA Liberal Studies Minor in Spanish, Teaching Credential San Jose State University, CA
  • Early Childhood Ed Endorsement, SEI Endorsement, Gifted Endorsement
  • AEF Nominee Arizona Teacher of the Year, 2015
  • Yavapai County Teacher of the Year PreK-3rd grade, 2014
  • Educator of the Year El Camino Academy, Bogota, Colombia, 2000

DISTRICT

Georgia Benyk —  Psychologist | georgia.benyk@prescottschools.com

  • M. Ed., Boston State College
  • B.A., U. Of Mass
  • Certified School Psychologist, National Certified School Psychologist
  • Certified Equine Interaction Professional
  • EAGALA certified in Equine Assisted Psychotherapy

Ann Chavez, MSW, LCSW — District Elementary Social Worker | ann.chavez@prescottschools.com

  • Masters degree in Social Work, Arizona State University
  • Bachelors degree in Social Work, Arizona State University
  • Licensed with the state of Arizona

Tracey Frederiksen — District SPED Counselor | tracey.frederiksen@prescottschools.com

  • Masters in Counseling, with honors, University of Phoenix
  • Licensed with the State of Arizona
  • Nationally Certified Counselor
  • EMDR Certified Therapist
  • Award for “Changing the Lives of Indian People” from the Gila River Tribal Council

Joy Glick — Speech-Language Pathologist | joy.glick@prescottschools.com

  • Master of Science in Speech-Language Pathology, Northern Arizona University
  • Nationally Certified by the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA) (CCC-SLP)
  • Licensed in the State of Arizona with the Dept of Education and Dept of Health
  • Award for Continuing Education (ACE) by the Continuing Education Board of ASHA (July 2015)

Lisa Hosking — Instructional Coach | lisa.hosking@prescottschools.com

  • BA in English, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
  • Single Subject Certificate in English with Middle School and Elementary School Endorsements
  • Certified Classroom Instruction That Works trainer

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE

PARA-PROFESSIONALS

Pin It on Pinterest