ADMINISTRATION

Karen Hughes, Principal | karen.hughes@prescottschools.com

  • Arizona Principal Certificate
  • Masters in Educational Leadership, with distinction, Northern Arizona University
  • Bachelors of Arts in K-8 Elementary Education/ESL, graduated summa cum laude, Arizona State University
  • Yavapai County Education Foundation K-3 Teacher of the Year, 2012

PRE-K

Kelly Clark – Pre-K teacher | kelly.clark@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelors in liberal arts, Northern Arizona University
  • Additional Bachelor’s degree in Secondary Education, Urban Teaching Partnership at the University of Nevada Las Vegas
  • Currently finishing a program with Teach-Now online to receive my K-8 certificate with an endorsement in early childhood education.

KINDERGARTEN

Samantha Hammerstad | samantha.hammerstad@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, graduated Summa Cum Laude, Northern Arizona University
  • SEI endorsement

 

Zelphia Riner | zelphia.riner@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, minor in psychological sciences from Northern Arizona University
  • SEI endorsement

GRADE 1

Sarah Broderick | sarah.broderick@prescottschools.com

  • Elementary Teacher Certification, Pima C.C., Tucson, AZ; SEI Endorsement
  • M.Ed. in Reading Education, California State University, Fullerton, CA
  • BA in English, University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI

 

Sebastian Puls | sebastian.puls@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, content emphasis in Humanities, Northern Arizona University
  • SEI Endorsement

GRADE 2

Kim Dillon | kim.dillon@prescottschools.com

  • MA, University of Phoenix
  • BA, Arizona State University
  • Highly Qualified, Early Childhood Endorsement and SEI Endorsement

 

Amy Engisch | amy.engisch@prescottschools.com

  • Master’s degree in Early Childhood Education, Northern Arizona University, graduated Summa Cum Laude
  • Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education, Arizona State University, graduated Summa Cum Laude 
  • Highly Qualified, SEI Endorsement, Reading Endorsement, Early Childhood Endorsement

GRADE 3

Jordyn Boen | jordyn.boen@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Arts, Child, Adolescent and Family Studies, Cal State University
  • K-8 Arizona Teacher Certificate 

 

Emily Thomas | emily.thomas@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, graduated Summa Cum Laude, Northern Arizona University
  • SEI Endorsement

GRADE 4

Jamie Bjune | jamie@bjune@prescottschools.com

  • M.Ed. in Learning and Technology, Western Governors University
  • Elementary Teacher Certification, Prescott College
  • B.A. in Sociology, Northwestern University
  • Highly Qualified, SEI Endorsement

 

Kaylee Wellman | kaylee.wellman@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University
  • SEI Endorsement

 

SPECIAL AREA

Valerie Baird — Bridges | valerie.baird@prescottschools.com

  • MA, Walden University Special Education
  • MA, Grand Canyon University Reading/Literacy
  • BA, California University at Fullerton English
  • Highly Qualified, Language Arts

 

Christine Dean — Art | christine.dean@prescottschools.com

  • MA in Fine Arts-Highest honors for senior thesis
  • BS in Art Education; AAS in Advertising Art and Design
  • Highly Qualified and SEI endorsed
  • Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, cross-grades category, 2006

 

Megan Dean — Extended Support   megan.dean@prescottschools.com

  • Masters in Special Education, Grand Canyon University
  • Bachelors of Art in Studio Art, University of Arizona

 

Sarah Eastman — Reading Specialist | sarah.eastman@prescottschools.com

  • BA in English
  • BAE Special Education K-7th/Secondary English
  • Reading Endorsement
  • SEI Endorsement

 

Courtney Krismer — Resource | courtney.krismer@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Science in Elementary and Special Education, Grand Canyon University, 2014
  • Arizona Teaching Certificate
  • Elementary Grades 1 – 8
  • Special Education Grades K – 12
  • SEI Endorsed
  • 2019 Yavapai County Teacher of the Year Nominee

 

Barney Logan — Physical Education & Adaptive PE | barney.logan@prescottschools.com

  • B.A.E. in Phys. Ed.; Masters in Secondary Ed., with a Minor in Exercise Physiology

Sandy Lutz — Music | sandy.lutz@prescottschools.com

  • BS in Elementary Ed with an emphasis in Art Education
  • Highly Qualified in Social Studies and SEI endorsed

 

 Carrie Farnsworth — Gifted Ed Coordinator/Teacher | carolyn.farnswroth@prescottschools.com

DISTRICT

Georgia Benyk —  Psychologist | georgia.benyk@prescottschools.com

  • M. Ed., Boston State College
  • B.A., U. Of Mass
  • Certified School Psychologist, National Certified School Psychologist
  • Certified Equine Interaction Professional
  • EAGALA certified in Equine Assisted Psychotherapy

 

Jennifer Barnes – Special Education Coach | jennifer.barnes@prescottschools.com

 

Ann Chavez, MSW, LCSW — District Elementary Social Worker | ann.chavez@prescottschools.com

  • Masters degree in Social Work, Arizona State University
  • Bachelor’s degree in Social Work, Arizona State University
  • Licensed with the state of Arizona

 

Joy Glick — Speech-Language Pathologist | 

joy.glick@prescottschools.com

  • Master of Science in Speech-Language Pathology, Northern Arizona University
  • Nationally Certified by the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA) (CCC-SLP)
  • Licensed in the State of Arizona with the Dept of Education and Dept of Health
  • Award for Continuing Education (ACE) by the Continuing Education Board of ASHA (July 2015)

 

Lisa Hosking — Instructional Coach | lisa.hosking@prescottschools.com

  • BA in English, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
  • Single Subject Certificate in English with Middle School and Elementary School Endorsements
  • Certified Classroom Instruction That Works trainer

 

Amy McVickers – Physical Therapy | amy.mcvickers@prescottschools.com

 

Shelli Read – K-4 Math Coach | shelli.read@prescottschools.com

  • MA in Curriculum and Instruction, Grand Canyon University
  • K-8 Elementary Education Certification, Northern Arizona University
  • BA in Business Administration, California State University, San Bernardino
  • Highly qualified in Math K-8
  • SEI Endorsement K-8

 

Nicole Stelmach – Occupational Therapist |  nicole.stelmach@prescottschools.com 

 

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE

Alison Bell – Administrative Assistant | alison.bell@prescottschools.com

Alisha Armer – Attendance Clerk/21st Century Club Site Coordinator | alisha.armer@prescottschools.com 

Kim Plawchan – Health Aide | kim.plawchan@prescottschools.com

 

PARA-PROFESSIONALS

Cheryl Brown – Para-Professional | cheryl.brown@prescottschools.com

Dondra Brush – Para Professional | dondra.brush@prescottschools.com

Sommer Dunn – Librarian | sommer.dunn@prescottschools.com 

Katy Harrell – Playground Assistant | katy.harrell@prescottschools.com

Edlina Jolly – Para Professional | edlina.jolly@prescottschools.com

Doris Kennington – Para Professional | doris.kennington@prescottschools.com

Michaela Linville – Para Professional | michaela.linville@prescottschools.com

Robyn Miller – Cafeteria Manager | robyn.miller@prescottschools.com

Sandi Penrod – Character Coach | sandi.medley-penrod@prescottschools.com

Skylynn Penrod – Para Professional | skylynn.penrod@prescottschools.com

Melanie Root – Title I Math Para Professional | melanie.root@prescottschools.com

Kerrie Wright – Para Professional | kerrie.wright@prescottschools.com

Pin It on Pinterest