FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY

ADMINISTRATION

Teresa Bruso, Principal | teresa.bruso@prescottschools.com

  • MA Educational Leadership, Northcentral University
  • BA in Liberal Studies and Teacher Credentialing, Fresno State University
  • Reading Specialist, Early Childhood, and English as a Second Language endorsements
  • Education adjunct faculty at Yavapai College since 2005
  • Nominee, ASA Principal of the Year, 2018

Nancy Hellewell, Assistant Principal | nancy.hellewell@prescottschools.com

  • Educational Leadership Masters, Lamar University
  • Secondary Mathematics certification program, Texas Woman’s University
  • Bachelor’s in Business Administration Accounting, The University of Texas at Austin
  • Principal (K-12) certification
  • Secondary Mathematics (6-12) certification
  • Generalist (4-8) certification
  • English as a Second Language (4-8) endorsement
  • Teacher of the Year
  • Project CRISS apprentice trainer; district curriculum and assessment writer; district professional development trainer

GRADE 5

Kimberly Carpenter — ELA/Social Studies |kimberly.carpenter@prescottschools.com

Stasia Chambers — ELA/Social Studies | Web Page | staci.chambers@prescottschools.com

  • BS in Elementary Education, graduated Summa Cum Laude, Northern Arizona University
  • Elementary Certification K-8
  • SEI Endorsement K-8

Tim Erickson — Math/Science | Web Page | tim.erickson@prescottschools.com

  • Master’s degree in Educational Leadership, Northern Arizona University
  • BA in Elementary Education, minor in Reading and Language Arts, University of Northern Iowa
  • Holds Principal Certificate

Paul Helmken — ELA/Social Studies | Web Pagepaul.helmken@prescottschools.com

  • BA in Psychology, Lawrence University, Appleton, WI
  • Elementary Education Certification, Fort Lewis College, Durango, CO
  • Nominee, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2016
  • Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, Grades 4-8, 2003

Kim Kloos — Math/Science | Web Pagekim.kloos@prescottschools.com

  • BA in Psychology, Arizona State University
  • K-8 Elementary Education Certification, University of Phoenix
  • SEI Endorsement
  • Nominee, Silver Apple Award, 2003
  • Nominee, Yavapai County New Teacher of the Year, 2001

Dawna Olsen — ELA/Social Studies | Web Pagedawna.olsen@prescottschools.com

  • MA in Curriculum Instruction, Northern Arizona State University
  • BS in Elementary Education, Early Childhood Development, Theater Arts and Dance, Southern Utah State University
  • ESL Endorsement California State University, Fullerton
  • Nominee, Disney Teacher of the Year, 2009
  • Sally Mae First Year Teacher Award, Fullerton School District, 1992

Kelli Suggs — Math/Science | Web Pagekelli.suggs@prescottschools.com

  • BS in Parks, Recreation and Tourism Mgt., Clemson University; Elementary Certification, Georgia State University
  • SEI Endorsement
  • Nominee, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2018

GRADE 6

Kiersten Bolt — Math/Science | kiersten.bolt@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelors Degree, dual major in Elementary K-7 and Special Education K-12, Northern Arizona University
  • Certified in low and high incidence special education and elementary education

Heather Christians — ELA/Social Studies | Web Page | heather.christians@prescottschools.com

  • MaEd – Cross Categorical Special Education
  • BA – Psychology
  • AA – Elementary Education
  • SEI Endorsement, University of Phoenix
  • K-6 and Early Childhood Education Certification

Erika Dahm — ELA/Social Studies | ericka.dahm@prescottschools.com

Emma Gifford — Math/Science | Web Page | emma.gifford@prescottschools.com

  • 21st Century Community Learning Center Site Coordinator
  • B.A in Elementary Education with a specialty in Middle Grades Mathematics
  • SEI Endorsed, Prescott College
  • Nominee, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2016

Christina Goldsmith — ELA/Social Studies | christina.goldsmith@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University
  • Prescott High School Alumni

Michelle Gullikson — ELA/Social Studies | Web Pagemichelle.gullikson@prescottschools.com

  • BS in Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University
  • K-8 Certification with SEI Endorsement

Rhiannon Haskell — ELA/Social Studies | Web Page | rhiannon.haskell@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelors of Science in Elementary Education, Arizona State University
  • Middle School Language Arts Endorsement, SEI Endorsement
  • Nominee, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2017 & 2011

Chrissie Mealer — Math/Science | chrissie.mealer@prescottschools.com

  • MS in Reading/Literacy, Capella University
  • BS in Elementary Education K-8, University of Arizona
  • Elementary Certification K-8
  • SEI Endorsement K-8

Nicole Peterson — Math/Science | nicole.peterson@prescottschools.com

  • Master’s in Elementary Education, Grand Canyon University
  • Bachelors of Arts in Political Science, Wright State University, Magna Cum Laude
  • Bachelors of Science in Environmental Science, Southern New Hampshire University
  • Elementary Education Certification K-8
  • Middle Grades English Language Arts Endorsement

Joeli Tickner — Math/Science | joeli.tickner@prescottschools.com

  • Master’s in Elementary Reading and Mathematics, Walden University
  • Bachelor’s in Elementary Education, University of Central Florida
  • Elementary Education (1-8) Arizona Certification
  • Thinking Mathematics (AFT) Trainer (K-2) and (3-5)
  • Granville Elementary Rotary Teacher of the Year, 2015
  • Volusia County’s Mathematics and Science Elementary Prism Teacher of the Year, 2012
  • Ortona Elementary Teacher of the Year, 2008
  • Nominee, Volusia County Teacher of the Year, 2008

READING/MATH SPECIALISTS & ELECTIVES

Bill Cummings – Orchestra | bill.cummings@prescottschools.com

  • Masters in Music/Conducting from Northern Arizona University
  • Bachelors in Music Education from Wichita State University
  • Concert Master of the Prescott POPS Symphony and Prescott Chamber Orchestra
  • Member National Association for Music Education
  • Member of Arizona Music Education Association

Luan Mueller – Band | WebSite luan.mueller@prescottschools.com

  • MA in Clarinet Performance, University of West Georgia, Georgia
  • Bachelor’s of Music Education, Peabody Conservatory of the Johns Hopkins University, Maryland
  • Arizona Music Endorsement K-12
  • Arizona SEI Endorsement K-12
  • Member of the National Association of Music Educators
  • Member of the Arizona Band and Orchestra Director’s Association
  • Former International Membership Liaison of the International Clarinet Association
  • Founding President of the Atlanta Clarinet Association
  • Founding Director of the Pikesville (Maryland) Community Orchestra
  • Former Principal Clarinet of the Spanish Lyric Orchestra
  • Nominee, Yavapai Teacher of the Year Nominee, 2018

Abby Sabato – Physical Education | abby.sabato@prescottschools.com

  • BS in Adaptive Physical Education and Health & Physical Education, Manchester University
  • Structured English Immersion Endorsement

Tricia Sokoloski – Choir | tricia.sokoloski@prescottschools.com

Leslie Votava – Computer Technology & Math Intervention Specialist | Websiteleslie.votava@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Arts (Double Major) in English/Liberal Studies with double minors in Communications/ Theater, Chapman University, CA
  • Preliminary Multiple Subjects, K-12 Teaching Credential, Chapman University, CA
  • Clear Multiple Subjects, K-12 Teaching Credential, University of California, Irvine
  • Master of Science in Education Administration and Education Administration Credential, Tier I, Pepperdine University
  • Education Administration Credential, Tier II, University of California, Irvine
  • SB-395 English Learners SDAIE Certified
  • Teacher of the Year 2005, Currie Middle School
  • Finalist, Tustin Unified School District Teacher of the Year

Jeff Welch – Math Interventionist | jeff.welch@prescottschools.com

  • B.A. in European History, Minor in Accounting and Theater from Muskingum College (now Muskingum University)
  • Post Degree in Elementary Education and Special Education from Northern Arizona University
  • Certified in 7th and 8th grade Math and History

SPECIAL EDUCATION

Lisa Beres – Special Education – LD | Website | lisa.beres@prescottschools.com

  • MS in Biology, New Mexico State University
  • BS in Environmental Studies/Biology, St. Lawrence University
  • BS in Elementary Education, graduated Summa Cum Laude, Northern Arizona University,
  • Special Education Program, Rio Salado
  • Elementary Certification K-8
  • SEI Endorsement K-8
  • Cross-Categorical Certification in Special Education

Kelsey Dice – 6th Grade Resource | WebsitePage | kelsey.dice@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor’s degree, Augustana University, Sioux Falls, SD

Erinn Holloway – Bridges Program | erinn.holloway@prescottschools.com

  • M.Ed. – Curriculum and Instruction with an emphasis in Applied Behavior Analysis
  • BA – Elementary Education/Special Ed. K-12 Arizona State
  • Magna Cum Laude
  • CDA- Rock Valley College; Member of the National Science Teacher Association
  • AEA-delegate 2013
  • Lead Teacher, Brightmont Academy, 2014-2016
  • Contributing Writer- Deer Valley Times and Geek News Network, 2014-2015
  • Beyond Textbooks-Plan, Teach, and Share Award, 2012
  • Trout in the Classroom Grant Recipient

Jennifer Pike – Special Education BEST Program | jennifer.pike@prescottschools.com

  • MA in Education/Special Education
  • BA in Fine Arts/Reading
  • Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2008

Kate Reimann – Resource ELA & Math I | kate.reimann@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Interdisciplinary Studies (BIS) – Concentration in Special Education & Educational Psychology, Minor in History, New Mexico State University

DISTRICT

Brittany Baird – Speech Language Pathologist SLP-L | brittany.baird@prescottschools.com

  • BS, Arizona State University, Tempe, Arizona; Area of concentration – Speech and Hearing Sciences

Ann Chavez, MSW, LCSW – District Elementary Social Worker | ann.chavez@prescottschools.com

  • Masters degree in Social Work, Arizona State University
  • Bachelors degree in Social Work, Arizona State University
  • Licensed with the state of Arizona

Jean Powers – School Psychologist | jean.powers@prescottschools.com

  • MS Psychology
  • School Psychology Specialist Certificate
  • Nationally Certified School Psychologist
  • BA Elementary Education K-8

Shelli Read – Instructional Coach | shelli.read@prescottschools.com

  • BA in Business Administration, California State University, San Bernardino
  • Elementary Education Certification, Northern Arizona University
  • Highly qualified in Math K-8
  • Nominee, Yavapai County Outstanding First Year Teacher, 2003
  • Nominee, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2004

SCHOOL NURSE

Mai Nguyen – Registered Nurse | mai.nguyen@prescottschools.com

  • BSN, University of Phoenix

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE

INSTRUCTIONAL & PARA-PROFESSIONALS

Pin It on Pinterest