FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY

ADMINISTRATION

Stephanie Hillig, Principal 

stephanie.hillig@prescottschools.com 

  • Superintendent Certificate K-12
  • Principal Certificate K-12
  • Secondary Teaching Certificate – Mathematics
  • Bachelor’s of Science – Secondary Education Mathematics
  • Master’s Degree – Educational Leadership 
  • Principal of the Year (Arizona School Administrators Association), 2011
  • Administrator of the Year (Arizona Student Council Association), 2009
  • A+ School Award, 2008

 

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE 

Susan Weber – Administrative Assistant 

susan.weber@prescottschools.com 

 

Debbie Place – School Receptionist 

debbie.place@prescottschools.com 

 

SCHOOL NURSE 

Wendy Farnsworth 

wendy.farnsworth@prescottschools.com 

  • RN State of ARizona Board of Registered Nurses 
  • Bachelor’s of Science –  Nursing

 

CHARACTER COACH 

Sadira DeMarino

sadira.demarino@prescottschools.com  

  • Extended Degree – Creative ARts Advertising and Psychology, Northern Arizona University 
  • Capturing Kids Hearts School Ambassador 
  • Continuing education with emphasis in social and emotional learning and support 

 

BEST PROGRAM/SPECIAL EDUCATION K-4

Sarah Maresciello – Teacher 

sarah.marshall@prescottschools.com 

  • Birth – Grade 12, Arizona Special Teaching Certificate 
  • Master’s Degree in Early Childhood Education, Northern ARizona University 
  • SEI Endorsement

 

Dushka Barron – Instructional Paraprofessional 

dushka.barron@prescottschools.com 

 

Wendy Block – Instructional Paraprofessional 

wendy.block@prescottschools.com 

 

MULTI-CATEGORICAL PROGRAM/SPECIAL EDUCATION K-4

Morgan Nelson – Teacher 

morgan.nelson@prescottschools.com 

  • Bachelor’s Degree in Education (Mild to Moderate Disabilities, Prescott College 
  • Minor Degree in Psychology, Prescott College
  • SEI Endorsement

 

Donna Vanesian – Instructional Paraprofessional 

donna.vanesian@prescottschools.com 

 

RESOURCE/SPECIAL EDUCATION K-4

Melinda White – Teacher 

melinda.white@prescottschools.com 

  • Dual Certifications – Elementary Education (K-8)/Special Education (K-12)
  • Graduated Summa Cum Laude, Northern ARizona University 
  • SEI Endorsement 
  • Yavapai County Teacher of the Year – Cross-Grade Specialist, 2017
  • Nominee for Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2009

 

READING INTERVENTION PROGRAM 

Melissa Scott – Teacher 

melissa.scott@prescottschools.com 

  • Bachelor’s Degree – Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University
  • Master’s Degree – Elementary Education (honors) with Reading Endorsement, Northern Arizona University 
  • Structured Word Inquiry 
  • Structured Literacy / Dyslexia Interventionist, International Dyslexia Association and Center for Effective Reading Instruction
  • SEI Endorsement 
  • Yavapai County Teacher of the Year and K-8 Cross-Grade Specialist, 2004

 

Jeff Becher – Teacher 

jeff.becher@prescottschools.com 

  • Bachelor’s Degree – Business Administration (Summa Cum Laude), Northern Arizona University 
  • Master’s Degree – Elementary Education (honors), Northern Arizona University 
  • Arizona K-8 Standard Teaching Certificate 
  • SEI Endorsement 

 

Stephanie Boan – Instructional Paraprofessional 

stephanie.boan@prescottschools.com 

 

MATH INTERVENTION PROGRAM 

Jessica Ebel – Teacher 

jessica.ebel@prescottschools.com 

  • Bachelor’s Degree – Education, Arizona State University 
  • Master’s Degree – Education, San Diego State University
  • Graduate Certificate, Northern Arizona University 
  • Community College and Teaching Degree, Northern ARizona University  
  • Education Technology Endorsement 
  • Early Childhood Education Endorsement 

 

Sue Lord – Instructional Paraprofessional  

sue.lord@prescottschools.com 

 

Shelli Read — K-4 Math Coach

shelli.read@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor’s Degree – Business Administration, California State University 
  • Master’s Degree in Curriculum and Instruction, Grand Canyon University 
  • K-8 Elementary Education Certification
  • SEI Endorsement 

 

KINDERGARTEN

Caitlin Gonsavles 

caitlin.gonsalves@prescottschools.com 

  • Bachelor’s Degree – Elementary Education, Washington State University 
  • Arizona K-8 Teaching Certificate 
  • Washington State Residency Teaching Certificate 
  • Illinois Professional Educator License 

 

Megan Reynolds 

megan.reynolds@prescottschools.com 

  • Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education, Arizona State University 
  • Arizona K-8 Teaching Certificate
  • SEI Endorsement 
  • Early Childhood Endorsement 

 

Salima Nour

salima.nour@prescottschools.com 

  • Master’s Degree in Education, Bank Street College of Education
  • Post Master’s Degree – Reading/Literacy Specialization, Bank Street College of Education
  • Arizona K-8 Teaching Certificate

 

Katie Stalker

katie.stalker@prescottschools.com 

  • Bachelor’s Degree in Child Development, California State University 
  • Master’s Degree in Education – Emphasis on English Language Learning, National University 

 

FIRST GRADE

Stacy Cunningham 

stacy.cunningham@prescottschools.com  

  • Bachelor’s Degree – Elementary Education (Magna Cum Laude), Northern Arizona University 
  • Arizona K-8 Teaching Certificate 
  • SEI Endorsement

 

Beth Steen 

Beth.steen@prescottschools.com 

  • Bachelor’s Degree – Fine Arts, University of Arizona 
  • Post Degree Certification K-8 (Honors), Northern Arizona University 
  • SEI Endorsement 
  • Arizona K-8 Teaching Certificate 

 

Kimberly Brown 

kimberly.brown@prescottschools.com 

  • Bachelor’s of Science – Elementary Education, Grand Canyon University 
  • Master’s of Education – Elementary Education, Grand Canyon University 

 

Taylor Holeva

taylor.holeva@prescottschools.com 

  • Bachelor’s of Science – Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University 
  • SEI Endorsement 
  • Arizona K-8 Teaching Certificate 

 

SECOND GRADE

Ellen Newell

ellen.newell@prescottschools.com 

  • Bachelor’s Degree – Consumer Food Science, University of Arizona 
  • Post Degree Certification K-8, Prescott College 
  • SEI Endorsement 
  • Arizona K-8 Teaching Certificate 
  • Gifted Endorsement 

 

Christina Tymchak

christina.tymchak@prescottschools.com 

  • Bachelor’s of Science – Elementary Education (Summa Cum Laude), Northern Arizona University  
  • Master’s of Education – Elementary Leadership, Northern Arizona University

 

Naresa Cassady

naresa.cassady@prescottschools.com 

  • Bachelor’s Degree – Education (Honors), Northern Arizona University 
  • Master’s Degree in Teacher Leadership (Honors), University of Phoenix 
  • Early Childhood Endorsement 
  • ESL Endorsement 
  • Arizona K-8 Teaching Certificate
  • Nominee for Yavapai First Year Teacher of the Year, 1999
  • Teacher of the Year for Yavapai County, 2014

 

Patrick Kile 

patrick.kile@prescottschools.com 

  • Bachelor’s of Science – Geology, Northern Arizona University 
  • Master’s Degree – Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University

  

THIRD GRADE

Carol Jolley 

carol.jolley@prescottschools.com 

  • Bachelor’s Degree – Athletic Training – Point Loma Nazarene University 
  • Post Degree Certification K-8, Point Loma Nazarene University 
  • SEI Endorsement 
  • Early Childhood Endorsement  

 

Haylee Kile 

haylee.kile@prescottschools.com 

  • Bachelor’s Degree – Elementary & Special Education, Northern Arizona University
  • K-8 Teaching Certificate 
  • SEI Endorsement 
  • Finalist, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2018

 

Haylee Barreras

haylee.barreras@prescottschoools.com 

  • Bachelor’s Degree – Elementary Education, Grand Canyon University 
  • K-8 Teaching Certificate 

 

Catherine Schnizius

catherine.schnitzius@prescottschools.com 

  • Bachelor’s Degree – Elementary Education (Summa Cum Laude), Northern Arizona University
  • K-8 Teaching Certificate 
  • SEI Endorsement 
  • Runner Up, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2002

 

FOURTH GRADE

Anna Carr

anna.carr@prescottschools.com 

  • Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education, University of Arizona 
  • Elementary Certification K-8
  • SEI Endorsement 

 

Whitney Williams

whitney.williams@prescottschools.com 

  • Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University 
  • Elementary Certification K-8
  • SEI Endorsement 
  • Nominee, Yavapai County First Year Teacher of the Year
  • 2020 Co-Teacher of the Year for Yavapai County

 

Pearl Stumpf

pearl.stumpf@prescottschools.com 

  • Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University 
  • Bachelor’s Degree in Spanish, Northern Arizona University 
  • Master’s Degree in Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University 
  • Elementary Certification K-8
  • SEI Endorsement 
  • Gifted Endorsement K-12
  • Reading Endorsement K-12

 

Heather Cole 

heather.cole@prescottschools.com 

  • Bachelor’s Degree in Christian Ministries with an emphasis on Music, Arizona Christian University 
  • Elementary Certification K-8

 

SPECIAL AREA TEACHERS

Kathleen Godel – Art 

kathleen.godel@prescottschools.com 

  • Bachelor’s Degree in Fine Arts, Arizona State University 

 

Tony Gibbs – Music 

eduard.gibbs@prescottschools.com 

  • Bachelor’s Degree in Music Education, Northwestern University
  • Master’s Degree in Music Education, University of Connecticut 
  • Post Master’s Work, Laverne University and Central Connecticut University 
  • Post Graduate Work, Phoenix University 
  • Elementary Certification K-8
  • Principal Saxophonist, US Coast Guard Band, Coast Guard Achievement Medal 
  • Abia Judd teacher of the year 2021 

 

Daniele Rosellini – Physical Education 

daniele.rosellini@prescottschools.com 

  • Bachelor’s Degree in Kinesiology, CSU Northridge 
  • Elementary Certification 
  • SEI Endorsement 
  • Nominee, Yavapai County First Year Teacher of the Year 

 

Penny Ewell – Library

penny.brinerewell@prescottschools.com  

  • Bachelor’s Degree in Social Science, University of Northern Colorado 
  • Master’s Degree in Sociology of Education, University of Notre Dame

 

GIFTED COORDINATOR

Carrie Farnsworth

carolyn.farnsworth@prescottschools.com 

  • Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education, Emphasis in Early Childhood Education, Northern Arizona University, Summa Cum Laude
  • Master’s Degree in Information Resources and Library Sciences , University of Arizona, Honors Graduate
  • Early Childhood Endorsement
  • ESL Endorsement
  • Library/ Media Specialist Endorsement
  • Tully STEM Magnet School Teacher of the Year, 2016
  • Leadership In Mathematics for Elementary School Scholar, University of Arizona, 2015, 2016

    SUPPORT STAFF

    Phil Reynolds – School Psychologist 

    phil.reynolds@prescottschools.com 

    • Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education 
    • School Psychology Specialist Certificate 

     

    Karissa Bruce, MC, LAC  – Counselor

    karissa.bruce@presscottschools.com 

    • Master’s Degree in Counseling, Prescott College 
    • Licensed Associate Counselor with the State of Arizona 

     

    Ann Carlson-Willette – Speech Therapist

    ann.carson-willette@prescottschools.com 

    • Bachelor’s Degree, Marywood University 
    • Master’s Degree, Montclair State University 
    • Area of Concentration – Communication Disorders
    • Speech Pathologist experience 30+ Years 
    • National Certification (CCC) 

     

    Brittany Baird – Speech Therapist

    brittany.baird@prescottschools.com 

    • Bachelor’s Degree in Speech and Hearing Sciences, Arizona State University 

     

    Amy McVicers – Physical Therapist 

     

    Gracie Farley – Paraprofessional 

    gracie.farley@prescottschools.com 

     

    Monica Bridges – SEI Teacher 

    monica.bridges@prescottschools.com 

    • B. A. English: Creative Writing, University of Redlands
    • Multiple-Subject Teaching Credential with Cross Cultural, Language, and Academic Development Certificate (CLAD), 

    National University, Los Angeles

    • Endorsements: Middle School ELA and Teacher-Librarian  

     

    CAFETERIA

    Ashleigh Nielsen – Manager 

    ashleigh.nielsen@prescottschools.com 

    Pin It on Pinterest