FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY

ADMINISTRATION

Stephanie Hillig — Principal | stephanie.hillig@prescottschools.com

  • Superintendent Certificate K-12
  • Principal Certificate K-12;
  •  Secondary Teacher Certificate – Mathematics
  • Principal of the Year (Arizona School Administrators Association), 2011
  • Administrator of the Year (Arizona Student Council Association), 2009
  • A+ School Award (Arizona Education Foundation), 2008

KINDERGARTEN

Rachel Chunglo | rachel.chunglo@prescottschools.com

  • M.Ed in early childhood education, graduated cum laude, Arizona State University
  • BA in journalism, graduated magna cum laude, Arizona State University;  SEI endorsement

Stacy Cunningham | stacy.cunningham@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, graduated Magna Cum Laude, Northern Arizona University
  • Arizona K-8 Standard teaching certification; SEI endorsement, K-12

Paige Merrell | paige.merrell@prescottschools.com

  • BS in Elementary Education, Summa Cum Laude, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
  • AZ Teaching Certificate with S.E.I
  • Early Childhood Endorsement

GRADE 1

Melody Alegre | melody.alegre@prescottschools.com

  • M.Ed in Elementary Education, Regis University, graduated with Honors
  • BA in Political Science, North Georgia College
  • Reading Specialist Endorsement
  • Early Childhood Endorsement
  • SEI EndorsementRunner-Up K-3 Category, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2007

Jeff Becher | jeff.becher@prescottschools.com

  • Master’s of Education in Elementary Education, graduated with Honors, Northern Arizona University
  • BS in Business Administration, graduated Summa Cum Laude, Northern Arizona University
  • SEI Endorsement

Lori Markham | lori.markham@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor of Education, graduated with honors, Northern Arizona University
  • Arizona K-8 Standard teaching certification
  • SEI endorsement, K-12
  • Full Gifted Endorsement, K-12

Bethanie Steen | beth.steen@prescottschools.com

  • Post Degree Certification in grades K-8, Northern Arizona University, with Honors
  • Bachelor of Fine Arts, University of Arizona
  • SEI Endorsement

GRADE 2

Ellen Newell | ellen.newell@prescottschools.com

  • Post-graduate education, Arizona State K-8 Elementary teaching certification, Prescott College
  • Bachelor of Science in Consumer Food Science, University of Arizona
  • SEI endorsement K-12

Sandy Spillman | sandy.spillman@prescottschools.com

  • MS in Outdoor Teacher Education, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, IL
  • BA in Elementary Education, Prescott College
  • Standard Elementary Certification K-8
  • Structured English Immersion Endorsement

Christina Tymchak | christina.tymchak@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelors of Science in Elementary & Special Education, Summa Cum Laude, Northern Arizona University

Nancy Wheeler | nancy.wheeler@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelors of Arts, Liberal Studies, Emphasis in Contemporary Cultural Issues, San Jose State University, California
  • Multiple Subject Credential, SJSU, Cross-cultural, Language, and Academic Development (CLAD)
  • Certificate authorize instruction to English learners
  • Arizona Teaching Certification

GRADE 3

Carol Jolley | Web Pagecarol.jolley@prescottschools.com

  • B.A. in Athletic Training, Point Loma Nazarene University
  • Elementary Education Certificate, Point Loma Nazarene University
  • SEI Endorsement
  • Structured English Immersion Endorsement; Early Childhood Endorsement

Haylee Kile | Web Pagehaylee.kile@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelors of Science in Elementary & Special Education, Northern Arizona University
  • Standard Elementary Certification K-8
  • Structured English Immersion Endorsement

Jennifer Lucas | Web Pagejennifer.lucas@prescottschools.com 

  • Bachelors of Science in Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University
  • Structured English Immersion and Early Childhood Endorsement |
  • Nominee, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2018

Catherine Schnitzius | Web Page | catherine.schnitzius@prescottschools.com

  • BS in Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University-Summa Cum Laude designate
  • Structured English Immersion Endorsement
  • Runner-Up, Yavapai County First Year Teacher of the Year, 2002

GRADE 4

Anna Carr | anna.carr@prescottschools.com

  • BA in Elementary Education, University of Arizona
  • Elementary Certification K-8
  • Structured English Immersion Endorsement K-8

Angie McElfresh | angie.mcelfresh@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelor’s of Education, University of North Texas
  • Standard Elementary Certification K-8
  • Structured English Immersion Endorsement K-8
  • Highly Qualified middle grades social studies, provisional gifted endorsement K-12

Daniele Rosellini | daniele.rosellini@prescottschools.com

  • BA Kinesiology, CSU Northridge, CA
  • Elementary Education Teacher Certificate, Northern Arizona University
  • Structured English Immersion endorsement
  • Nominee, Yavapai County First Year Teacher of the Year

Whitney Williams | whitney.williams@prescottschools.com


SPECIAL AREA

Ann Carlson-Willette — Speech Therapist | ann.carlson-willette@prescottschools.com

  • BS, Marywood University, Scranton, PA
  • MA, Montclair State University, Montclair, NJ
  • Area of concentration – Communication Disorders
  • Speech Pathologist experience 30+ years
  • Holds National Certification (CCC)

Naresa Cassady — Art | naresa.cassady@prescottschools.com

Ann Chavez, MSW, LCSW — District Elementary Social Worker  | ann.chavez@prescottschools.com

  • Masters degree in Social Work, Arizona State University
  • Bachelors degree in Social Work, Arizona State University
  • Licensed with the state of Arizona

Dan Dendy — Physical Education | dan.dendy@prescottschools.com

  • BA in Physical Education, Secondary Education, Elementary Endorsement, Prescott College
  • Undergraduate Physical Education, Arizona State University
  • Undergraduate Aeronautical Technology, Arizona State University
  • Undergraduate Aeronautical Science, Embry-Riddle Aernautical University

Wendy Farnsworth — School Nurse | wendy.farnsworth@prescottschools.com

  • BSN, RN

Tracey Frederiksen — District SPED Counselor | tracey.frederiksen@prescottschools.com

  • Masters in Counseling, with honors, University of Phoenix
  • Licensed with the State of Arizona
  • Nationally Certified Counselor
  • EMDR Certified Therapist
  • Award for “Changing the Lives of Indian People” from the Gila River Tribal Council

Leisa Geiler — Reading Interventionist leisa.geiler@prescottschools.com

  • Master’s Degree in Elementary Education, with distinction, Northern Arizona University
  • Bachelor of Science Degree in Elementary Education, with Content Emphasis  in Latin Cultures, Summa Cum Laude, Northern Arizona University
  • Additional courses in the application of Orton-Gillingham methods to assist struggling readers
  • Reading Specialist Endorsement
  • Sheltered English Immersion Endorsement
  • Early Childhood Endorsement
  • Finalist, Yavapai County Outstanding First Year Teacher, 1997

Eduard Gibbs — Music | eduard.gibbs@prescottschools.com 

  • Post Masters work, Music Education, LaVerne University, and Central Connecticut State University
  • M. Ed. Music Education, University of Connecticut
  • B. Music Education, Northwestern University, Helen Rearwick Scholarship
  • Principal Saxophonist, U. S. Coast Guard Band; Coast Guard Achievement Medal

Sue Lord — Math Interventionist | sue.lord@prescottschools.com

Sarah Marshall — Special Education – Autism | sarah.marshall@prescottschools.com

Shelli Read — Instructional Coach | shelli.read@prescottschools.com

  • Elementary Education Certification, Northern Arizona University
  • BA in Business Administration, California State University, San Bernardino
  • Highly qualified in Math K-8
  • Nominee, Yavapai County Outstanding First Year Teacher 2003
  • Nominee, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2004

Phil Reynolds — School Psychologist | philip.reynolds@prescottschools.comMS Psychology

  • School Psychology Specialist Certificate
  • BA Elementary Education

Roni Rummel — Licensed Physical Therapist | roni.rummel@prescottschools.com

  • Bachelors of Science degree in Physical Therapy, University of Central Arkansas
  • Undergraduate, University of Arkansas

Abby Sabato — Adaptive Physical Education | abby.sabato@prescottschools.com

  • BS in Adaptive Physical Education and Health & Physical Education, Manchester University
  • Structured English Immersion Endorsement

Karen Sampson — Gifted Ed Coordinator/Teacher | karen.sampson@prescottschools.com

  • BA Liberal Studies Minor in Spanish, Teaching Credential San Jose State University, CA
  • Early Childhood Ed Endorsement, SEI Endorsement, Gifted Endorsement |
  • Yavapai County Teacher of the Year PreK-3rd grade, 2014
  • Nominee, AEF Arizona Teacher of the Year, 2015
  • Educator of the Year El Camino Academy, Bogota, Colombia, 2000

Melissa Scott — Reading Specialist | melissa.scott@prescottschools.com

  • Master’s Degree, Elementary Education, with Honors, with Reading Endorsement, Northern Arizona University
  • Bachelor’s Degree, Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University
  • Certified Dyslexia Practioner (CDP) credential with the International Dyslexia Association
  • SEI Endorsement
  • Yavapai County Teacher of the Year and Cross-Grade Specialist awards, 2004

Melinda White — Special Education Resource | melinda.white@prescottschools.com

  • Dual Certifications – Elementary Education (K-8) /Special Education (K-12)
  • Graduated Summa Cum Laude, Northern Arizona University
  • ESL Endorsement
  • Yavapai County Teacher of the Year K-8th Cross-Grade Specialist, 2017
  • Nominee, Yavapai County Outstanding First Year Teacher, 2009

Office Staff

Instructional Support Staff

Pin It on Pinterest