FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY

FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY

Administrative

Kelsey Secor | kelsey.secor@prescottschools.com
Principal | M. Ed. – Educational Leadership, Northern Arizona University; BS – Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University


“BEST” Classroom

Grades K-1:

Kristi Spengler | kristi.spengler@prescottschools.com
BA, Liberal Studies, Dual Credential Program – Elementary Education and Special Education Credentials, California State University Dominguez Hills; ESL Endorsement; Early Childhood Endorsement | 2009 Yavapai County Cross-Grades Teacher of the Year; Honorary Service Award 2002; Who’s Who Among America’s Teachers 2007

Grades 2-4:

Lonette Kissel | lonette.kissel@prescottschools.com
Masters of Education- Early Childhood Special Education with Certification, Northern Arizona University, Summa Cum Laude; BS in Psychology, Northern Arizona University; K-8 Elementary Education Certification, Ottawa University, Summa Cum Laude; SEI Endorsement


Kindergarten

Melanie Goldsmith | melanie.goldsmith@prescottschools.com
BS in Elementary Education and Cross Categorical Special Education, Northern Arizona University, Early Childhood Endorsement

Sarah Schuler | Web Pagesarah.schuler@prescottschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, graduated summa cum laude, Northern Arizona University; SEI endorsement

Shelley Soifer | shelley.soifer@prescottschools.com
MA in Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University; BA in Liberal Studies, Emphasis in Natural Science, California State University, Long Beach; Early Childhood Endorsement; ESL Endorsement; Reading Specialist Endorsement | 2016 Yavapai County Teacher of the Year Finalist


First Grade

Allison Alexander | allison.alexander@prescottschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Education with a Minor in Science, Northern Arizona University; SEI Endorsement and Early Childhood Endorsement

Joni Burriss | Web Pagejoni.burriss@prescottschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University; SEI endorsement; Early Childhood Endorsement

Cari Cole | Web Pagecari.cole@prescottschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Education, Northern Arizona University, graduated summa cum laude; SEI and Early Childhood Endorsement. Silver Apple Award nominee, Yavapai Teacher of the Year nominee.


Second Grade

Carrie Farnsworth | carrie.farnsworth@prescottschools.com

Krista Collett | krista.collett@prescottschools.com

Carlie Litsey | Web Pagecarlie.litsey@prescottschools.com
MA degree in Elementary Education, Grand Canyon University; BS in Elementary Education, Summa Cum Laude designate, Northern Arizona University; SEI Endorsement; Early Childhood Endorsement


Third Grade

Kathy Bishop | kathleen.bishop@prescottschools.com

Shelly Helmken | shelly.helmken@prescottschools.com
BA in Psychology, Lawrence University, Appleton WI; K-8 Elementary Education Certification, Northern Arizona University, Flagstaff AZ | Nominee, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2014

Marla Kayser | marla.kayser@prescottschools.com


Fourth Grade

Kyle Folkers | kyle.folkers@prescottschools.com
Masters in Elementary Education Northern Arizona University; B.A Hospitality Management Northern Arizona University

Dennis Goldsmith | dennis.goldsmith@prescottschools.com
BS in Elementary Education, Content Emphasis in Life Science, Northern Arizona University | Nominee, 2008 Yavapai County Outstanding First-Year Teacher Award

Roberta Runyan | Web Pageroberta.runyan@prescottschools.com
Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies with an emphasis in Human Development and a Minor in Art Education, California State University San Bernardino; ESL and SEI Endorsements


Special Area

Melissa Bates | melissa.bates@prescottschools.com
Physical Education | BS in Exercise Science and Physical Education with a minor in Special Ed, Arizona State University

Karen Benson | karen.benson@prescottschools.com
Reading Interventionist | Master of Education Degree, National Louis University, Evanston, IL; BS in Recreational Services, George Williams College, Downers Grover, IL; Elementary Education Certification at Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo, MI; Reading Endorsement, Northern Arizona University; Completed courses in Tutoring People with Dyslexia, Screening for Dyslexia; Certification in Levels 1-6 in the Barton Reading and Spelling System; Trained in Lindamood Bell Visualizing and Verbalizing, Lindamood Phoneme Sequencing Program and Seeing Stars | 2018 Yavapai County Teacher of the Year Finalist

Shelley Bideau | 
School Nurse

Lindsay Binder | lindsay.binder@prescottschools.com
Speech Language Pathologist | Master of Science in Clinical Speech Pathology, Northern Arizona University; Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies with an Emphasis in Communication Sciences and Disorders, Northern Arizona University;  American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA) Certificate of Clinical Competence in Speech-Language Pathology (CCC-SLP);  Licensed in the State of Arizona with the Department of Education and the Department of Health Services; Member of the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA) | Deer Valley Unified School District Rookie of the Year 2005

Marcy Boone | marcy.boone@prescottschools.com
Title 1 Reading Specialist | Elementary Education Major with minors in Music and English; Reading Specialist Endorsement

Ann Chavez, MSW, LCSW | ann.chavez@prescottschools.com
District Elementary Social Worker | Masters degree in Social Work, Arizona State University; Bachelors degree in Social Work, Arizona State University; Licensed with the state of Arizona

Christine Dean | christine.dean@prescottschools.com
Art | MA in Fine Arts-Highest honors for senior thesis; BS in Art Education; AAS in Advertising Art and Design; Highly Qualified and SEI endorsed | Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2006, cross-grades category

Tracey Frederiksen | tracey.frederiksen@prescottschools.com
District SPED Counselor | Masters in Counseling, with honors, University of Phoenix; Licensed with the State of Arizona; Nationally Certified Counselor; EMDR Certified Therapist | Award for “Changing the Lives of Indian People” from the Gila River Tribal Council

Lisa Hosking | lisa.hosking@prescottschools.com
Instructional Coach | BA in English, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo; Single Subject Certificate in English with Middle School and Elementary School Endorsements

Meg Long | 
School Nurse

Sandy Lutz | sandy.lutz@prescottschools.com
Music | BS in Elementary Ed with an emphasis in Art Education; Highly Qualified in Social Studies and SEI endorsed

Kathy Miller | kathy.miller@prescottschools.com
Occupational Therapist

Sherry Mundinger | sherry.mundinger@prescottschools.com
Math Interventionist

Roni Rummel | roni.rummel@prescottschools.com
Licensed Physical Therapist in State of Arizona | Bachelors of Science Degree

Karen Sampson | karen.sampson@prescottschools.com
Gifted Ed Coordinator/Teacher | BA Liberal Studies Minor in Spanish, Teaching Credential San Jose State University, CA; Early Childhood Ed Endorsement, SEI Endorsement, Gifted Endorsement | 2000 Educator of the Year El Camino Academy, Bogota, Colombia; 2014 Yavapai County Teacher of the Year PreK-3rd grade; 2015 AEF Nominee Arizona Teacher of the Year

Chrissy Shumaker | chrissy.shumaker@prescottschools.com
Resource

Office Staff:

Richelle Davis, Administrative Assistant | richelle.davis@prescottschools.com

Claudia Clarida, Student Services Assistant | claudia.clarida@prescottschools.com

Instructional Support Staff:

Melaina Baca, BEST Instructional Assistant | melaina.baca@prescottschools.com

Janice Beattie, BEST Instructional Assistant | janice.beattie@prescottschools.com

Shawn Church, Math Instructional Assistant | shawn.church@prescottschools.com

Laura Crothers, Instructional Assistant | laura.crothers@prescottschools.com

Megan Dean, BEST Instructional Assistant | megan.dean@prescottschools.com

Barbara Espitia, Instructional Assistant | barbara.espitia@prescottschools.com

Audrey Gonzalez, Instructional Assistant | audrey.gonzalez@prescottschools.com

Nancy Hotchkiss, Instructional Assistant | nancy.hotchkiss@prescottschools.com

Debbie James, Reading Instructional Assistant | debbie.james@prescottschools.com

Charlyn Kolb, Instructional Assistant | charlyn.kolb@prescottschools.com

Ellery MacFee, Student Support Instructional Assistant | ellery.macfee@prescottschools.com

Marilyn Minard, Library Specialist | marilyn.minard@prescottschools.com

Jonah Tenney, One-on-One Instructional Assistant | jonah.tenney@prescottschools.com

Mary Walker, Instructional Assistant | mary.walker@prescottschools.com

Angela Winston, 1-1 Instructional Assistant | angela.winston@prescottschools.com 

Shawn Church is the Math Para

Cafeteria Staff:

Debra Cunningham, Manager | debra.cunningham@prescottschools.com

Follow

Pin It on Pinterest