FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY

FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY

Administration

Andy Binder – Principal
andy.binder@prescottschools.com
M.Ed. in Educational Leadership, Arizona State University;  M.S. in Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment, Walden University; B.S. in Secondary History Education, Northern Arizona University

Amy Buettner – Assistant Principal
amy.buettner@prescottschools.com
Master’s Degree in Educational Administration, Grand Canyon University; B.S. in English Assistant Principal | Education from NAU Flagstaff; Endorsements in English as a Second Language and Middle Grades; Certified K-8, highly qualified in English and Speech
Finalist, Yavapai County First Year Teacher of the Year, 1996; Finalist, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 1997


Academic Advisor

Michelle Hoop – Academic Advisor
michelle.hoop@prescottschools.com
 M.A. General Psychology, Northcentral University; B.A. Counseling Psychology, Prescott College; School Guidance Counseling Certification, Prescott College


7th Grade

Summer Ammons – Language Arts
Websitesummer.ammons@prescottschools.com
Bachelor’s Degree in Secondary English Education, Arizona State University, summa cum laude
Yavapai County First Year Teacher of the Year, 2018

Alyson Anderson – Science
Website | alyson.anderson@prescottschools.com
Bachelor of Science Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University
PUSD Going the Extra Mile Award, 2018

Steve Brimhall – Science
Website | steve.brimhall@prescottschools.com
Master’s Degree in Education, Northern Arizona University; B.S. in Chemistry, Arizona State University

Lisa Evans – Math
Websitelisa.evans@prescottschools.com
Masters in Elementary Education, Marygrove College; B.A. Elementary Education Oakland University

Stephanie Grotbeck – Language Arts; Creative Writing Club sponsor
Website | stephanie.grotbeck@prescottschools.com
Bachelor’s Degree in Secondary English Education, Northern Arizona University
Nominee, Yavapai County Outstanding First Year Teacher, 2007

Christina Jones – Social Studies
Website | christina.jones@prescottschools.com
B.A. in History and Secondary Education, Prescott College

Francisco “Linde” Lisbona – Social Studies
Websitefrancisco.lisbona@prescottschools.com
M.Ed. – Curriculum and Teaching, Northcentral University; B.S. – History, Colorado State University

Jason Merkel – Math
Website | jason.merkel@prescottschools.com
B.S. in Education, Northern Arizona University


8th Grade

Andy Andre – Science; Science Dept. Chair; NJHS Advisor
Website | andy.andre@prescottschools.com
Master’s Degree in Secondary Education, Northern Arizona University; B.A. in Political Science, with a minor in chemistry, University of Arizona

Jeannette Bray – Language Arts
Website | jeannette.bray@prescottschools.com 
Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership, Grand Canyon University; Masters Degree in Secondary Education, University of Phoenix; Bachelors Degree in Agriculture Business and Animal Science, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
Nominee, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2009

Amanda Fagin – Math
Websitemandi.fagin@prescottschools.com
Bachelor of Business Administration (Finance), Texas Tech University; Texas Certificates: 4-8 Generalist and 7-12 Mathematics; Arizona Certificate: 6-12 Mathematics Certificate in Arizona

Beth Green – Science
Website |beth.green@prescottschools.com
M.A. in Secondary Education, University of Phoenix; BS in Molecular and Cellular Biology, University of Arizona

Lisa Groves – Language Arts
Website | lisa.groves@prescottschools.com
Bachelor of Arts in Secondary English Education, Arizona State University | PVEA Props – Outstanding Teacher; Served on committees for curriculum design, PLC facilitation, and technology use in classroom

Jessica Kiehl – Social Studies
Website | jessica.kiehl@prescottschools.com
Bachelor’s Degree in History, and certificate in secondary education, Arizona State University, cum laude; Associate Degree in Art, Associate Degree in Elementary Education, South Puget Sound Community College | Member of AmeriCorps

Ernest Milton – Math
Websiteernie.milton@prescottschools.com
Master’s Degree in Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University; MS in Operations Administration, University of Arkansas; B.S. in Aeronautical Science, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University, Prescott | Retired United States Air Force (USAF)

Josiah Ramirez – Social Studies
josiah.ramirez@prescottschools.com
B.A. Secondary Education in History, Mary Lou Fulton Teachers College at ASU

Marlene Sullivan – Math
Websitemarlene.sullivan@prescottschools.com
Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education, University of Detroit Mercy; Arizona Certificate Endorsements in Middle School Science 6-8, Reading Specialist K-12, & SEI PreK-12


Exploratories (Electives) / Special Area

Robin Andre – Instructional Coach
Website | robin.andre@prescottschools.com
Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership, Northern Arizona University; B.A., University of Arizona, major in Political Science and minor in Philosophy
Finalist, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2016

Hannah Bohne – Adaptive PE
hannah.bohne@prescottschools.com
B.A. Religious Studies, B.A. English, M.Ed. Teaching and Teacher Education, University of Arizona
Nominee, Vail School District Rookie of the Year, 2016-2017

Bill Cummings – Orchestra
bill.cummings@prescottschools.com
Master’s Degree in Music/Conducting, Northern Arizona University; Bachelor’s Degree in Music Education, Wichita State University; Concert Master of the Prescott POPS Symphony and Prescott Chamber Orchestra; Member, National Association for Music Education; Member, Arizona Music Education Association

Christine Felton – 8th Grade Resource
Website | christine.felton@prescottschools.com
Bachelor of Science Elementary Education & Special Education, Grand Canyon University, summa cum laude; SEI Endorsement; Lifetime member of Alpha Chi National College Honors Society

Janet Flores – School Psychologist
janet.flores@prescottschools.com
Master of Arts-School Psychology, Argosy University; B.S.- Special Education and Elementary Education, summa cum laude, Northern Arizona University; SEI Endorsement

Sandy Gesswein – 7th/8th Grade Resource
sandra.gesswein@prescottschools.com
Bachelor of Arts in Global Studies, National University Education Specialist Instruction credential, mild/moderate, California State University of San Marcos

Paulette Godkin – ALPS Program
paulette.godkin@prescottschools.com

Jenna Howard – 7th Grade Resource
jenna.howard@prescottschools.com
B.S. in Education, Cross-Categorical Special Education Certification, Northern Arizona University

Ryan James – Band
Website | ryan.james@prescottschools.com
Bachelor of Music, University of Redlands | Percussionist for Prescott POPS Symphony 2012, 2013; Percussionist for Redlands Philharmonic 2007; Member of Santa Clara Vanguard Cadets 2003-2004

Kelcie Kuhnke – Special Education BEST/Autism
kelcie.kuhnke@prescottschools.com
B.S. in cross-categorical special education with honors, Prescott College

Molly Littrell – Life Skills
Website | molly.littrell@prescottschools.com
M. Ed., Human Relations, Northern Arizona University; B.S., Secondary English Education, Northern Arizona University

Ian Owens – Physical Education, Health; Head Coach PMHMS Cross Country, Track
ian.owens@prescottschools.com
B.S. Physical Education K-12, Northern Arizona University; A.A. Physical Education, A.A. Criminal Justice, Yavapai College

Terry Pemberton – Industrial Arts/Applied Technology
Websiteterry.pemberton@prescottschools.com
M.A. in Industrial Education, Northern Arizona University; Bachelor of Science in Education, Northern Arizona University
Finalist, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year K-8 Cross Grade, 2017 and 2008;  Amateur Radio Council of Arizona “Ham of the Year” 2013; Arizona Industrial Arts Teacher of the Year, 1983

Sara Runyan – Computer Technology and A+ Lab
Website | sara.runyan@prescottschools.com
BSED Elementary Education, University of Phoenix; A.A. Vocal Performance, Eastern Arizona College

Anna Seno – Social/Emotional Counselor
anna.seno@prescottschools.com
Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW), Arizona; Master of Social Work, Ohio University; Bachelor of Art, Sociology, Ohio University; Bachelor of Health and Human Services, Outdoor Education, Ohio University

Erin Sobo – Choir
erin.sobo@prescottschools.com
Bachelor of Music Education, DePauw University, Indiana; Orff-Schulwerk Certification, Arizona State University; Kodaly Certification, Arizona State University | AMEA AZ Northern Regional Choir Chairperson for Middle School Choirs; Bassoonist for the Prescott Pops Symphony and the Central Arizona Concert Band

Wendy Tollefsen – Communication and AV Technology; Athletic Director
Website | wendy.tollefsen@prescottschools.com 
M.A. Communication and Leadership, Gonzaga University;  M.Ed. Secondary Education, Northern Arizona University; Bachelor of Science, History, University of Oregon
Nominee, Yavapai County Outstanding First-Year Teacher, 2008; Lifetime member of The National Scholars Honor Society

Brandon Uftring – Art, Visual Arts; Yearbook Advisor
brandon.uftring@prescottschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Art Education, Illinois State University


School Nurse

Joyce Anderson – RN
joyce.anderson@prescottschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Nursing, Northern Arizona University

Administrative Office

Tracy Courson – Administrative Assistant | tracy.courson@prescottschools.com

Cindy Johnson – Registrar | cindy.johnson@prescottschools.com

Rhonda Eppele, Attendance | rhonda.eppele@prescottschools.com

Instructional Para-Professionals

Karen Rauls – Librarian | karen.rauls@prescottschools.com

Dondra Brush – BEST/Autism Classroom| dondra.brush@prescottschools.com

Marissa Goggin – ALPS | marissa.goggin@prescottschools.com

Diane Greer – BEST/Autism Classroom| diane.greer@prescottschools.com

David Kaiser – ISS Supervisor | david.kaiser@prescottschools.com

Leah Kimmerle – Special Education Assistant | leah.kimmerle@prescottschools.com

Edward Vanlue – ALPS | edward.vanlue@prescottschools.com

FOLLOW

Pin It on Pinterest