Arizona Content Standards

Arizona has defined what its children need to know and be able to do in ten content areas: mathematics, reading, writing, science, social studies, fine arts, comprehensive health, technology, foreign language, and workplace skills. The Arizona Department of Education Standards Development and Implementation Unit provides leadership in the development of the state’s standards as well as support and assistance to schools in implementing them.

All Standards are in PDF format (from the Arizona Department of Education)

Arizona Department of Education Standards Page


Social Studies


Workplace Skills


Pin It on Pinterest