FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY

FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY

Administration

Karen Hughes, Principal | karen.hughes@prescottschools.com
Arizona Principal Certificate; Masters in Educational Leadership, with distinction, Northern Arizona University; Bachelors of Arts in K-8 Elementary Education/ESL, graduated suma cum laude, Arizona State University | Yavapai County Education Foundation K-3 Teacher of the Year, 2012


Pre-K

Sandy Tuite | sandy.tuite@prescottschools.com


Kindergarten

Amy Engisch | amy.engisch@prescottschools.com
MA, Northern Arizona University; BA, Arizona State University West; Highly Qualified, SEI Endorsement, Reading Endorsement, Early Childhood Endorsement

Larnell Sawyer |  larnell.sawyer@prescottschools.com
Master’s degree in Early Childhood Education, Northern Arizona University; Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education, University of Arizona; Highly qualified; Reading endorsement, early childhood endorsement and SEI endorsement | 2015 Yavapai County Teacher of the Year; 2009 Teacher of the Year Nominee


Kindergarten/First

Nicole Larson | nicole.larson@prescottschools.com


First Grade

Sarah Broderick | sarah.broderick@prescottschools.com
M.Ed. in Reading Education, California State University, Fullerton, CA; BA in English, University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI; Elementary Teacher Certification, Pima C.C., Tucson, AZ

Emily Thomas | emily.thomas@prescottschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, graduated Summa Cum Laude, Northern Arizona University; SEI Endorsement


Second Grade

Becki Brown | becki.brown@prescottschools.com
B.S. in Elementary Education, with a content emphasis in Art, Northern Arizona University

Kim Dillon | kim.dillon@prescottschools.com
MA, University of Phoenix; BA, Arizona State University; Highly Qualified, Early Childhood Endorsement and SEI Endorsement


Third Grade

Tabitha King | tabitha.king@prescottschools.com 
Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, graduated Summa Cum Laude, Northern Arizona University; Early Childhood Endorsement and SEI Endorsement

Ashlee Page | ashlee.page@prescottschools.com
BS in Elementary Education, with a content emphasis in Science, Northern Arizona University


Fourth Grade

Jennifer Griffith | jennifer.griffith@prescottschools.com
BA, Art History, Arizona State University; Post-graduate work, Elementary Teaching Certification, Northern Arizona University; Highly Qualified, Early Childhood Endorsement, SEI Endorsement

Sebastian Puls | sebastian.puls@prescottschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, content emphasis in Humanities, Northern Arizona University; SEI Endorsement


Special Area

Valerie Baird | valerie.baird@prescottschools.com
BRIDGES | MA, Walden University Special Education; MA, Grand Canyon University Reading/Literacy: BA, California University at Fullerton English; Highly Qualified, Language Arts

Norma Bauer | norma.bauer@prescottschools.com
Title 1 Math Interventionist | BA and Teacher Training, California Lutheran College; Early Childhood Endorsement; SEI endorsement

Christine Dean | christine.dean@prescottschools.com
Art | MA in Fine Arts-Highest honors for senior thesis; BS in Art Education; AAS in Advertising Art and Design; Highly Qualified and SEI endorsed | Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2006, cross-grades category

Sarah Eastman | sarah.eastman@prescottschools.com
Reading Specialist

Barney Logan | barney.logan@prescottschools.com
Physical Education | B.A.E. in Phys. Ed.; Masters in Secondary Ed., with a Minor in Exercise Physiology

Sandy Lutz | sandy.lutz@prescottschools.com
Music | BS in Elementary Ed with an emphasis in Art Education; Highly Qualified in Social Studies and SEI endorsed

Jenni McClearn-Beaver | jenni.mcclearnbeaver@prescottschools.com
21st Century Grant, Site Coordinator (CLUBS) | Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, content emphasis in English, summa cum laude, NAU; Golden Axe Award Recipient 2010; Highly Qualified, Structured English Immersion Endorsement; Associates of Arts, Yavapai College

Shivani Oberoi | shivani.oberoi@prescottschools.com
Extended Resource

Kelsey Rasmuson | kelsey.rasmuson@prescottschools.com
Corrective Reading | In Progress: Masters in Early Childhood Education, Concordia-Saint Paul; Bachelors of Arts in Elementary Education/French, graduated summa cum laude, University of Jamestown, ND

Karen Sampson | karen.sampson@prescottschools.com
Gifted Ed Coordinator/Teacher | BA Liberal Studies Minor in Spanish, Teaching Credential San Jose State University, CA; Early Childhood Ed Endorsement, SEI Endorsement, Gifted Endorsement | 2000 Educator of the Year El Camino Academy, Bogota, Colombia; 2014 Yavapai County Teacher of the Year PreK-3rd grade; 2015 AEF Nominee Arizona Teacher of the Year


District

Georgia Benyk | georgia.benyk@prescottschools.com
Psychologist

Ann Chavez, MSW, LCSW | ann.chavez@prescottschools.com
District Elementary Social Worker | Masters degree in Social Work, Arizona State University; Bachelors degree in Social Work, Arizona State University; Licensed with the state of Arizona

Tracey Frederiksen | tracey.frederiksen@prescottschools.com
District SPED Counselor | Masters in Counseling, with honors, University of Phoenix; Licensed with the State of Arizona; Nationally Certified Counselor; EMDR Certified Therapist | Award for “Changing the Lives of Indian People” from the Gila River Tribal Council

Joy Glick | joy.glick@prescottschools.com
Speech-Language Pathologist | Master of Science in Speech Language Pathology, Northern Arizona University; Nationally Certified by the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA) (CCC-SLP); Licensed in the State of Arizona with the Dept of Education and Dept of Health; Award for Continuing Education (ACE) by the Continuing Education Board of ASHA (July 2015); 32 years of experience in the school setting – Areas of emphasis – Child Language, Childhood Apraxia of Speech, Phonological Disorders, Articulation

Lisa Hosking | lisa.hosking@prescottschools.com
Instructional Coach | BA in English, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo; Single Subject Certificate in English with Middle School and Elementary School Endorsements; Certified Classroom Instruction That Works trainer

Administrative Office:

Cheryl Reed, Secretary  | cheryl.reed@prescottschools.com
Kerrie Wright, Attendance Clerk/Grant Assistant | kerrie.wright@prescottschools.com
Paula Turk, Health Aide | paula.turk@prescottschools.com

Para-Professionals:

Sommer Dunn, Library Specialist  | Library Web Page  | sommer.dunn@prescottschools.com
Emily Schumacher, Reading  | emily.schumacher@prescottschools.com
Heather Buchanan, BRIDGES | heather.buchanan@prescottschools.com
Elena Hanneman, Resource | elena.hanneman@prescottschools.com
Katie Harrell, Playground | katie.harrell@prescottschools.com
Ashley Mauzy, BRIDGES | ashley.mauzy@prescottschools.com
Sandi Penrod, Reading | sandi.medley-penrod@prescottschools.com
Melanie Root, Resource | melanie.root@prescottschools.com
Steve Wagner, BRIDGES | steve.wagner@prescottschools.com
Elizabeth Zebell, BRIDGES | elizabeth.zebell@prescottschools.com
Marietta Zukowski, Pre-K | marrietta.zukowski@prescottschools.com

Pin It on Pinterest