Administration

Karen Hughes, Principal | karen.hughes@prescottschools.com
Arizona Principal Certificate; Masters in Educational Leadership, with distinction, Northern Arizona University; Bachelors of Arts in K-8 Elementary Education/ESL, graduated suma cum laude, Arizona State University | Yavapai County Education Foundation K-3 Teacher of the Year, 2012

Kindergarten

Amy Engisch | amy.engisch@prescottschools.com
MA, Northern Arizona University; BA, Arizona State University West; Highly Qualified, SEI Endorsement, Reading Endorsement, Early Childhood Endorsement

Larnell Sawyer |  larnell.sawyer@prescottschools.com
Master’s degree in Early Childhood Education, Northern Arizona University; Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education, University of Arizona; Highly qualified; Reading endorsement, early childhood endorsement and SEI endorsement

First Grade

Carrie Sifuentes | carrie.osterloh@prescottschools.com
Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education, City University, Seattle; Highly Qualified, Structured English Immersion and Early Childhood Endorsements

Emily Thomas | emily.thomas@prescottschools.com

Second Grade

Becki Brown | becki.brown@prescottschools.com
B.S. in Elementary Education, with a content emphasis in Art, Northern Arizona University

Kim Dillon | kim.dillon@prescottschools.com
MA, University of Phoenix; BA, Arizona State University; Highly Qualified, Early Childhood Endorsement and SEI Endorsement

Third Grade

Tabitha King | tabitha.king@prescottschools.com 

Ashlee Porter | ashlee.porter@prescottschools.com
BS in Elementary Education, with a content emphasis in Science, Northern Arizona University

Fourth Grade

Sarah Broderick | sarah.broderick@prescottschools.com
M.Ed. in Reading Education, California State University, Fullerton, CA; BA in English, University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI; Elementary Teacher Certification, Pima C.C., Tucson, AZ

Jennifer Griffith | jennifer.griffith@prescottschools.com
BA in Art History, Arizona State University; Post-graduate work, Elementary Teaching Certification, Northern Arizona University; currently pursuing Masters in Elementary Education

Special Area

Ellen Anderson, Title 1 Reading | ellen.anderson@prescottschools.com
Title 1 Reading Specialist | BS in Education, Northern Arizona University; Highly Qualified, Reading Endorsement, Early Childhood Endorsement, and SEI Endorsement

Norma Bauer | norma.bauer@prescottschools.com
Title 1 Math Interventionist | BA and Teacher Training, California Lutheran College; Early Childhood Endorsement

Heather Buchanan | heather.buchanan@prescottschools.com
BRIDGES

Christine Dean | christine.dean@prescottschools.com
Art | MA in Fine Arts-Highest honors for senior thesis; BS in Art Education; AAS in Advertising Art and Design; Highly Qualified and SEI endorsed | Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2006, cross-grades category

Marianne Hamilton | marianne.hamilton@prescottschools.com
Title 1 Reading Specialist | MA, California State University Chico; BA, California State University Sacramento; Highly Qualified, SEI Endorsement, Reading Endorsement | Barton Reading and Spelling Coordinator, Certified Screener for Irlen Syndrome

Barney Logan | barney.logan@prescottschools.com
Physical Education | B.A.E. in Phys. Ed.; Masters in Secondary Ed., with a Minor in Exercise Physiology

Sandy Lutz | sandy.lutz@prescottschools.com
Music

Karen Sampson | karen.sampson@prescottschools.com
Gifted Ed Coordinator/Teacher | BA Liberal Studies Minor in Spanish, Teaching Credential San Jose State University, CA; Early Childhood Ed Endorsement, SEI Endorsement, Full Gifted Endorsement | 2000 Educator of the Year El Camino Academy, Bogota, Colombia; 2014 Yavapai County Teacher of the Year PreK-3rd grade; 2015 AEF Nominee Arizona Teacher of the Year

Susan Thomas | susan.thomas@prescottschools.com
Resource | BA Psychology, Arizona State University; Rio Salado Teacher Program Graduate; Certified Cross-Categorical K-12 | Certified Social Worker for 21 years prior to Teacher Certification

Paula Turk | ­paula.turk@prescottschools.com
Health Aide­

District

Georgia Benyk | georgia.benyk@prescottschools.com
Psychologist

Ann Chavez, MSW, LCSW | ann.chavez@prescottschools.com
District Elementary Social Worker | Masters degree in Social Work, Arizona State University; Bachelors degree in Social Work, Arizona State University; Licensed with the state of Arizona

Tracey Frederiksen | tracey.frederiksen@prescottschools.com
District Clinical Counselor | Masters in Counseling, with honors, University of Phoenix; Licensed with the State of Arizona; Nationally Certified Counselor | Award for “Changing the Lives of Indian People” from the Gila River Tribal Council

Joy Glick | joy.glick@prescottschools.com
Speech-Language Pathologist

Lisa Hosking | lisa.hosking@prescottschools.com
Instructional Coach | BA in English, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo; Single Subject Certificate in English with Middle School and Elementary School Endorsements

Laurie Knutsen | laurie.knutsen@prescottschools.com
Occupational Therapist | Masters degree in Special Education from the  University of Alaska; BS in Occupational Therapy, Boston University;  Experience of nearly 30 years in Alaska and Idaho