Administration

Teresa Bruso, Principal | teresa.bruso@prescottschools.com
MA Educational Leadership, Northcentral University; BA in Liberal Studies and Teacher Credentialing, Fresno State University; Reading Specialist, Early Childhood, and English as a Second Language endorsements | Education adjunct faculty at Yavapai College since 2005

Nancy Hellewell, Assistant Principal | nancy.hellewell@prescottschools.com
Educational Leadership Masters, Lamar University; Secondary Mathematics certification program, Texas Woman’s University; Bachelor’s in Business Administration Accounting, The University of Texas at Austin; Principal (K-12) certification; Secondary Mathematics (6-12) certification; Generalist (4-8) certification; English as a Second Language (4-8) endorsement | Teacher of the Year; Project CRISS apprentice trainer; district curriculum and assessment writer; district professional development trainer


Grade 5

Stasia Chambers | Web Page | staci.chambers@prescottschools.com
ELA/Social Studies | BS in Elementary Education, graduated Summa Cum Laude, Northern Arizona University; Elementary Certification K-8; SEI Endorsement K-8

Tim Erickson | Web Page | tim.erickson@prescottschools.com
Math & Science | Master’s degree in Educational Leadership, Northern Arizona University; BA in Elementary Education, minor in Reading and Language Arts, University of Northern Iowa | Holds Principal Certificate

Paul Helmken | Web Pagepaul.helmken@prescottschools.com
ELA/Social Studies | BA in Psychology, Lawrence University, Appleton, WI; Elementary Education Certification, Fort Lewis College, Durango, CO | Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, Grades 4-8, 2003; Yavapai County Teacher of the Year nominee, 2016

Dawn Hriljac | Web Page | dawn.hriljac@prescottschools.com
ELA/Social Studies | BS in Recreation Therapy and Adaptive PE, ASU;  M.ed. in Elementary Education, U of AZ; Certifications: Regular Education K-8, LD K-12, ED K-12, CD – K-12

Kim Kloos | Web Pagekim.kloos@prescottschools.com
Math & Science | BA in Psychology, Arizona State University; K-8 Elementary Education Certification, University of Phoenix; SEI Endorsement | Yavapai County New Teacher of the Year Nominee 2001; Silver Apple Award Nominee 2003.

Mike McCrady | Web Pagemike.mccrady@prescottschools.com
Math & Science | M.Ed. in Educational Leadership, Northern Arizona University; BS in Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University | Nominee, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2001 and 2008

Dawna Olsen | Web Pagedawna.olsen@prescottschools.com
ELA/Social Studies | MA in Curriculum Instruction, Northern Arizona State University; BS in Elementary Education, Early Childhood Development, Theater Arts and Dance, Southern Utah State University; ESL Endorsement California State University, Fullerton | Disney Teacher of the Year Nominee 2009; Sally Mae First Year Teacher Award, Fullerton School District 1992

Matt  Simper | Web Pagematthew.simper@prescottschools.com
Math & Science | M.Ed, Educational Leadership- Northern Arizona University; BA, Elementary Education-Prescott College; Arizona certification (K-8 w/SEI Endorsement), Texas certification (preK-6 w/ELL Endorsement) | Teacher of The Year recipient-2007; Teacher of  the Year Nominee-Vail Unified School District 2006, 2009; 2013 Yavapai County Teacher of the Year Nominee

Kelli Suggs | Web Pagekelli.suggs@prescottschools.com
Math & Science | BS in Parks, Recreation and Tourism Mgt., Clemson University; Elementary Certification, Georgia State University

Mary Ticer | Web Pagemary.ticer@prescottschools.com
ELA/Social Studies | MS Effective Teaching, Drake University; MS Educational Leadership; BS Elementary Education, University of Iowa;  K-12, Principal Endorsement, Drake University; Reading Specialist Endorsement; Structured English Immersion Endorsement


Grade 6

Kiersten Bolt | kiersten.bolt@prescottschools.com
Math & Science | Bachelors Degree, dual major in Elementary K-7 and Special Education K-12, Northern Arizona University; Certified in low and high incidence special education and elementary education

Heather Christians | Web Page | heather.christians@prescottschools.com
ELA/Social Studies | MaEd – Cross Categorical Special Education; BA – Psychology; AA – Elementary Education; SEI Endorsement–University of Phoenix | K-6 and Early Childhood Education Certification

Rachel Cox | rachel.cox@prescottschools.com
Math & Science; Yoga Club Instructor | B.S. in Elementary Education with mathematics endorsement, graduated Magna Cum Laude, Utah State University; 200-hour Hatha Yoga Teacher Training, Rishikesh, India

Cara Foster | Web Page | cara.foster@prescottschools.com
Math & Science | M.Ed. in Reading Curriculum and Instruction; B.A. in Elementary Education and Minor in Child Psychology; E.S.L. Endorsement; Reading Specialist Endorsement

Kelly Gallagher | Web Page | kelly.gallagher@prescottschools.com
Language Arts & Social Studies | Bachelors of Science in Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University; Structured English Immersion Certified | Rodel Foundation of Arizona: Exemplary Student Teacher; Golden Key International Honors Society; Kappa Delta Pi Educational Honors Society

Emma Gifford | Web Page | emma.gifford@prescottschools.com
Math & Science; 21st Century Community Learning Center Site Coordinator | B.A in Elementary Education with a specialty in Middle Grades Mathematics, Prescott College | 2015-2016 Yavapai County Teacher of the Year Nominee

Christina Goldsmith | christina.goldsmith@prescottschools.com
Language Arts & Social Studies | Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University; Prescott High School Alumni

Michelle Gullikson | michelle.gullikson@prescottschools.com
Language Arts & Social Studies | BS in Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University; K-8 Certification with SEI Endorsement

Rhiannon Haskell | Web Page | rhiannon.haskell@prescottschools.com
Language Arts & Social Studies | Bachelors of Science in Elementary Education, Arizona State University; Middle School Language Arts Endorsement, SEI Endorsement | 2011 & 2017 Yavapai County Teacher of the Year Nominee

Joeli Tickner | joeli.tickner@prescottschools.com
Math & Science | Elementary Reading and Mathematics Masters, Walden University; Elementary Education Bachelor’s, University of Central Florida; Elementary Education (1-6) certification (Florida); Elementary Education (1-8) certification (Arizona) |  Granville Elementary Rotary Teacher of the Year 2015; Volusia County’s Mathematics and Science Elementary Prism Teacher of the Year 2012; Ortona Elementary Teacher of the Year 2008; Volusia County Teacher of the Year nominee 2008 | Thinking Mathematics (AFT) Trainer (K-2) and (3-5)


Reading/Math

Debbie Baker | debbie.baker@prescottschools.com
Reading Specialist | BS in Elementary Education  from Univ of NE, Reading Endorsement | Yavapai County Teacher of the Year nominee 2004

Suzy Turrentine | suzy.turrentine@prescottschools.com
Reading | B.A. Elementary Ed. from University of Arizona, math endorsement

Jeff Welch | jeff.welch@prescottschools.com
Math Interventionist | B.A. in European History, Minor in Accounting and Theater from Muskingum College (now Muskingum University); Post Degree in Elementary Education and Special Education from Northern Arizona University; Certified in 7th and 8th grade Math and History

Jennifer Woods | Web Page | jennifer.woods@prescottschools.com
Math Interventionist | BS, Old Dominion University – 4-8 Middle Education; MS, Old Dominion University – Technology Education; certified 1-8 and 6-12th CTE Education and Professions


Electives

Bill Cummings | bill.cummings@prescottschools.com
Orchestra | Masters in Music/Conducting from Northern Arizona University; Bachelors in Music Education from Wichita State University; Concert Master of the Prescott POPS Symphony and Prescott Chamber Orchestra; Member National Association for Music Education; Member of Arizona Music Education Association

Cassie Delaney | Web Page | cassandra.delaney@prescottschools.com
Art | BA in Elementary Art, with certifications in ESL, Special Education, Elementary Art and Early Childhood Education; Studied at Northern Arizona University, taught 7 years in Texas in grades PK-3, moved to Arizona and taught Special Education Preschool at Discovery Gardens before moving to Granite Mountain 2016 to teach art

Luan Mueller | Web Page | luan.mueller@prescottschools.com
Band | MA in Clarinet Performance, University of West Georgia, Georgia; Bachelor’s of Music Education, Peabody Conservatory of the Johns Hopkins University, Maryland; Arizona Music Endorsement K-12; Arizona SEI Endorsement K-12; Member of the National Association of Music Educators; Member of the Arizona Band and Orchestra Director’s Association; former International Membership Liaison of the International Clarinet Association; Founding President of the Atlanta Clarinet Association; Founding Director of the Pikesville (Maryland) Community Orchestra; former Principal Clarinet of the Spanish Lyric Orchestra

Abby Sabato | abby.sabato@prescottschools.com
Physical Education | BS in Adaptive Physical Education and Health & Physical Education, Manchester University; Structured English Immersion Endorsement

Tricia Sokoloski | tricia.sokoloski@prescottschools.com
Choir

Jennifer Woods | Web Pagejennifer.woods@prescottschools.com
Computers | BS, Old Dominion University – 4-8 Middle Education; MS, Old Dominion University – Technology Education; certified 1-8 and 6-12th CTE Education and Professions


Special Education

Lisa Beres | Web Page | lisa.beres@prescottschools.com
Special Education – LD | BS in Environmental Studies/Biology, St. Lawrence University; MS in Biology, New Mexico State University, BS in Elementary Education, graduated Summa Cum Laude, Northern Arizona University, Special Education Program, Rio Salado,  Elementary Certification K-8; SEI Endorsement K-8, Cross-Categorical Certification in Special Education

Kelsey Dice | Web Page | kelsey.dice@prescottschools.com
6th Grade Resource | Bachelor’s degree, Augustana University, Sioux Falls, SD

Erinn Holloway | erinn.holloway@prescottschools.com
Bridges | M.Ed. – Curriculum and Instruction with an emphasis in Applied Behavior Analysis; BA – Elementary Education/Special Ed. K-12 Arizona State; Magna Cum Laude; CDA- Rock Valley College; Member of the National Science Teacher Association | AEA-delegate 2013; Lead Teacher 2014-2016 Brightmont Academy; Contributing Writer- Deer Valley Times and Geek News Network-2014-2015; Beyond Textbooks-Plan, Teach, and Share Award 2012; Trout in the Classroom Grant Recipient

Jennifer Pike | jennifer.pike@prescottschools.com
Special Education BEST Program | MA in Education/Special Education; BA in Fine Arts/Reading |2008 Yavapai County Teacher of the Year

Kate Reimann | kate.reimann@prescottschools.com
Resource ELA & Math I |Bachelor of Interdisciplinary Studies (BIS) – Concentration in Special Education & Educational Psychology, Minor in History, New Mexico State University


District

Brittany Baird | brittany.baird@prescottschools.com
Speech Language Pathologist SLP-L | BS, Arizona State University, Tempe, Arizona; Area of concentration – Speech and Hearing Sciences; Speech Pathologist experience 10+ years

Ann Chavez, MSW, LCSW | ann.chavez@prescottschools.com
District Elementary Social Worker | Masters degree in Social Work, Arizona State University; Bachelors degree in Social Work, Arizona State University; Licensed with the state of Arizona

Tracey Frederiksen | tracey.frederiksen@prescottschools.com
District Clinical Counselor | Masters in Counseling, with honors, University of Phoenix; Licensed with the State of Arizona; Nationally Certified Counselor | Award for “Changing the Lives of Indian People” from the Gila River Tribal Council

Jean Powers | jean.powers@prescottschools.com
School Psychologist | MS Psychology; School Psychology Specialist Certificate; Nationally Certified School Psychologist; BA Elementary Education K-8

Shelli Read | shelli.read@prescottschools.com
Instructional Coach | BA in Business Administration, California State University, San Bernardino; Elementary Education Certification, Northern Arizona University | Nominee, Yavapai County Outstanding First Year Teacher 2003; Nominee, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2004; Highly qualified in Math K-8


 School Nurse

Mai Nguyen | mai.nguyen@prescottschools.com
Registered Nurse | BSN from University of Phoenix