FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY

FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY

Administration

Stephanie Hillig – Principalstephanie.hillig@prescottschools.com
Secondary Teacher Certificate – Mathematics; Principal Certificate K-12; Superintendent Certificate K-12 | 2008 – A+ School Award (Arizona Education Foundation); 2009 – Administrator of the Year (Arizona Student Council Association); 2011 – Principal of the Year (Arizona School Administrators Association)


Kindergarten

Rachel Chunglo | rachel.chunglo@prescottschools.com
M.Ed in early childhood education, graduated cum laude, Arizona State University; BA in journalism, graduated magna cum laude, Arizona State University;  SEI endorsement

Stacy Cunningham | stacy.cunningham@prescottschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, graduated Magna Cum Laude, Northern Arizona University; Arizona K-8 Standard teaching certification; SEI endorsement, K-12

Paige Merrell | paige.merrell@prescottschools.com
BS in Elementary Education, Summa Cum Laude, Indiana University of Pennsylvania; AZ Teaching Certificate with S.E.I; Early Childhood Endorsement

Jana Murphy | Web Page | jana.murphy@prescottschools.com
M.Ed. Early Childhood Education, Northern Arizona University; BS in Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University; Reading Specialist Endorsement; Math Specialist Endorsement; Early Childhood Endorsement


First Grade

Melody Alegre | melody.alegre@prescottschools.com
M.Ed in Elementary Education, Regis University, graduated with Honors; BA in Political Science, North Georgia College; Reading Specialist Endorsement;  Early Childhood Endorsement;  SEI Endorsement | Runner-Up K-3 Category, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2007

Jeff Becher | jeff.becher@prescottschools.com
Master’s of Education in Elementary Education, graduated with Honors, Northern Arizona University; BS in Business Administration, graduated Summa Cum Laude, Northern Arizona University | SEI Endorsement

Lori Markham | lori.markham@prescottschools.com
Bachelor of Education, graduated with honors, Northern Arizona University; Arizona K-8 Standard teaching certification; SEI endorsement, K-12; Full Gifted Endorsement, K-12

Bethanie Steen | beth.steen@prescottschools.com
Bachelor of Fine Arts, University of Arizona; Post Degree Certification in grades K-8, Northern Arizona University, with Honors; SEI Endorsement


Second Grade

Ellen Newell | ellen.newell@prescottschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Consumer Food Science, University of Arizona; Post-graduate education, Arizona State K-8 Elementary teaching certification, Prescott College; SEI endorsement K-12

Sandy Spillman | sandy.spillman@prescottschools.com
MS in Outdoor Teacher Education, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, IL; BA in Elementary Education, Prescott College; Standard Elementary Certification K-8; Structured English Immersion Endorsement

Christina Tymchak | christina.tymchak@prescottschools.com
Bachelors of Science in Elementary & Special Education, Summa Cum Laude, Northern Arizona University

Nancy Wheeler | nancy.wheeler@prescottschools.com


Third Grade

Carol Jolley | Web Pagecarol.jolley@prescottschools.com
B.A. in Athletic Training, Point Loma Nazarene University; Elementary Education Certificate, Point Loma Nazarene University; SEI endorcement; Structured English Immersion Endorsement; Early Childhood Endorsement

Haylee Kile | Web Pagehaylee.kile@prescottschools.com
Bachelors of Science in Elementary & Special Education, Northern Arizona University; Standard Elementary Certification K-8; Structured English Immersion Endorsemen

Jennifer Lucas | Web Pagejennifer.lucas@prescottschools.com 
Bachelors of Science in Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University; Structured English Immersion and Early Childhood Endorsement | Yavapai County,  2018 Teacher of the Year Nominee

Catherine Schnitzius | Web Page | catherine.schnitzius@prescottschools.com
BS in Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University-Summa Cum Laude designate; Structured English Immersion Endorsement | Runner-Up, Yavapai County First Year Teacher of the Year, 2002


Fourth Grade

Anna Carr | anna.carr@prescottschools.com
BA in Elementary Education, University of Arizona; Elementary Certification K-8; Structured English Immersion Endorsement K-8

Angie McElfresh | angie.mcelfresh@prescottschools.com
Bachelor’s of Education, University of North Texas; Standard Elementary Certification K-8; Structured English Immersion Endorsement K-8; Highly Qualified middle grades social studies, provisional gifted endorsement K-12

Daniele Rosellini | daniele.rosellini@prescottschools.com
BA Kinesiology, CSU Northridge, CA; Elementary Education Teacher Certificate, Northern Arizona University; Structured English Immersion endorsement | First Year Teacher of the Year nominee

Whitney Williams | whitney.williams@prescottschools.com


Special Area

Ann Carlson-Willette — Speech Therapist | ann.carlson-willette@prescottschools.com
BS, Marywood University, Scranton, PA; MA,  Montclair State University, Montclair, NJ; Area of concentration – Communication Disorders; Speech Pathologist experience 30+ years; Holds National Certification (CCC)

Naresa Cassady — Art | naresa.cassady@prescottschools.com

Ann Chavez, MSW, LCSW — District Elementary Social Worker  | ann.chavez@prescottschools.com
Masters degree in Social Work, Arizona State University; Bachelors degree in Social Work, Arizona State University; Licensed with the state of Arizona

Dan Dendy —Physical Education | dan.dendy@prescottschools.com
BA in Physical Education, Secondary Education, Elementary Endorsement, Prescott College; Undergraduate Physical Education, Arizona State University; Undergraduate Aeronautical Technology, Arizona State University; Undergraduate Aeronautical Science, Embry-Riddle Aernautical University

Wendy Farnsworth — School Nurse | wendy.farnsworth@prescottschools.com

Tracey Frederiksen | tracey.frederiksen@prescottschools.com
District SPED Counselor | Masters in Counseling, with honors, University of Phoenix; Licensed with the State of Arizona; Nationally Certified Counselor; EMDR Certified Therapist | Award for “Changing the Lives of Indian People” from the Gila River Tribal Council

Leisa Geiler — Reading Interventionist leisa.geiler@prescottschools.com
Master’s Degree in Elementary Education, with distinction, Northern Arizona University; Bachelor of Science Degree in Elementary Education, with Content Emphasis  in Latin Cultures, Summa Cum Laude, Northern Arizona University; Additional courses in the application of Orton-Gillingham methods to assist struggling readers; Reading Specialist Endorsement; Sheltered English Immersion Endorsement; Early Childhood Endorsement | Finalist, Yavapai County Outstanding First Year Teacher, 1997

Eduard Gibbs — Music | eduard.gibbs@prescottschools.com 
Post Masters work, Music Education, LaVerne University, and Central Connecticut State University;  M. Ed. Music Education, University of Connecticut; B. Music Education, Northwestern University, Helen Rearwick Scholarship | Principal Saxophonist, U. S. Coast Guard Band; Coast Guard Achievement Medal

Sue Lord — Math Interventionist | sue.lord@prescottschools.com

Sarah Marshall — Special Education – Autism | sarah.marshall@prescottschools.com

Shelli Read — Instructional Coach | shelli.read@prescottschools.com
BA in Business Administration, California State University, San Bernardino; Elementary Education Certification, Northern Arizona University | Nominee, Yavapai County Outstanding First Year Teacher 2003; Nominee, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year, 2004; Highly qualified in Math K-8

Phil Reynolds — School Psychologist | philip.reynolds@prescottschools.com
MS Psychology; School Psychology Specialist Certificate; BA Elementary Education

Roni Rummel — Licensed Physical Therapist | roni.rummel@prescottschools.com
Bachelors of Science Degree Pediatric Physical Therapist for over 35 years

Abby Sabato — Adaptive Physical Education | abby.sabato@prescottschools.com
BS in Adaptive Physical Education and Health & Physical Education, Manchester University; Structured English Immersion Endorsement

Karen Sampson — Gifted Resource | karen.sampson@prescottschools.com
Gifted Ed Coordinator/Teacher | BA Liberal Studies Minor in Spanish, Teaching Credential San Jose State University, CA; Early Childhood Ed Endorsement, SEI Endorsement, Gifted Endorsement | 2000 Educator of the Year El Camino Academy, Bogota, Colombia; 2014 Yavapai County Teacher of the Year PreK-3rd grade; 2015 AEF Nominee Arizona Teacher of the Year

Melissa Scott — Reading Specialist | melissa.scott@prescottschools.com
Master’s Degree, Elementary Education, with Honors, with Reading Endorsement, Northern Arizona University; Bachelor’s Degree, Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University; Certified Dyslexia Practioner (CDP) credential with the International Dyslexia Association; SEI Endorsement  | Yavapai County Teacher of the Year and Cross-Grade Specialist awards, 2004

Melinda White — Special Education Resource | melinda.white@prescottschools.com
Dual Certifications – Elementary Education (K-8) /Special Education (K-12); Graduated Summa Cum Laude, Northern Arizona University | ESL Endorsement | Nominee, Yavapai County Outstanding First Year Teacher, 2009  | Yavapai County Teacher of the Year K-8th Cross-Grade Specialist award, 2017

Office Staff

Instructional Support Staff

Follow

Pin It on Pinterest